We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
70
228
85
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
228
85
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location nice size narrow alley tourist village farmers market central location nice hotel rooms are clean would stay again train station peak season car park walking distance cars keys parking
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend for a friend's wedding in Collioure. My husband and I and our five month old baby.

The room was perfect for us with more than enough space for our travel cot (we were offered a cot by the hotel) and pushchair and all the other stuff that travelling with a baby requires.

The bed was super comfy and the staff kept the room really clean.

The blackout curtains were fab for getting our little one to nap during the beautiful sunny days.

Location-wise it was ideal. So close to everything, two minutes to the local shops and restaurants, beaches, church and other landmarks. We had many an early morning stroll with the pushchair around all the gorgeous local sights and it was all accessible.

My only 'negative' was that the bathroom was pretty dated and the shower was really hard to keep the right temperature or keep the shower head in one place. The towels were also quite scratchy but always clean.

The staff could not have been friendlier. We needed a kettle for our baby's milk and they gave it to us for our entire stay. Anything we needed, we just had to ask.

The hotel is excellent value for money and we would definitely stay again if we ever return to Collioure.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mrshesstobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Tucked away and not easy to find, this hotel has absolutely no charm and no views. Bathroom very poorly maintained (tiny bath that constantly needed refilling due to leaking plug), over-the-bath shower that would not stay in place, broken hairdryer; air-con very dicky and very iffy Wi-Fi.

Plus side: courteous staff and free car-parking (which is a major plus for Collioure!)

OK if location is more important than comfort and luxury.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnwad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

After a walk downhill to the Main Street, across from the post office is a little Rue and a small sign. Hotel is in the back.
Nice quiet spot, walking distance to sports bar, ped. Walk to the sea with many restaurants. I think the main specialty here in this ville is steamed mussels. Everyone seemed to have them.
So good....lots of art to find. The hotel was great. Xlnt bed, refer in room, had a lift and security admission on front door.
Swell place. We would go back...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

A functional hotel but I'm surprised it has 3 stars. Hot room, poor air conditioner, no fan or window in the loo and nothing as luxurious as a box of tissues in the room itself. Can't say I'd ever stay here again

Stayed: September 2015
Thank HRClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This is a very nicely maintained, basic hotel in a great location. We find Collioure to be a very pleasant (if crowded) "pocket sized" beach resort, and the hotel is in the perfect location to take advantage of all that's there. We find the hotel and town a good place to get over jet lag after arriving in Barcelona -- three hours from the airport and no need to drive once you're there -- and this was our third time to use it that way. What will draw us back for a fourth visit to this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff; their recommendations for meals and activities were just right. The only negative for us has the limited area for guest parking, but that's a trivial detail.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FortLewisFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews