We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment. Fab pool. Beautiful town.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Residence Colline

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Apartment & Pool Residence Colline
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Pool
Apartment & Pool
Residence Colline
The Terrace to back
Front Decked Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from the Residence
The Bell Tower, Collioure
Boulevard du Boramar
Chateau Royal
View from Parc de Pams
Old Town R de Fraternite
Chateau Royal St. John's Night Fitrworks.
Eglise Notre Dame des Angles
Plage St-Vincent
Collioure Panorama
Wonderful skies!
Barque carved from Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Denno446
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A good value apartment in Collioure for families”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This property was as advertised, but it is now getting very tired in condition. There is a lot of space for someone with a couple of children, however it's distance from town centre is OK for adult access - it's a 15 minute walk, but would be a struggle for someone with small kids. A car is useless because parking in town is virtually impossible.
In summary it probably offers good value for money but we were a bit disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and plenty of space inside.
Liked least: The property is very tired. Parking is almost impossible for anything larger than a small hatch sized car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
The apartment is to undergo a full revamp this winter. There is a short cut down by the dried river bed of the Douay to the village which our small child has always enjoyed and takes only 10 minutes at adult pace. Personally we like to retreat away from the thriving activity of Collioure to the peace and quiet the apartment complex affords.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteC69
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment. Fab pool. Beautiful town.”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed in this apartment for a week in June. We found it excellent, to the extent of thinking of coming back next year.

The owners, Frank and Geraldine, kept us up to date with our booking and provided all information necessary to locate the apartment easily.

Residence Colline is about 15 minutes' stroll from the town centre and another 5 minutes to the sea. The walk home is only mildly uphill, but there is a climb up two sets of steps to the door. The road on which it is situated is quiet and very pleasant. One does walk the sidewalk of a small piece of busy main road as one nears the town centre.

The Residence is five blocks built around the pool. The buildings are a jaunty pink, which is in keeping with colourful Collioure. The ground floor is garages, which are of a mechanised, stacked design. Bring a small car: our Opel Corsa fitted, but nothing bigger would. Our first attempts at the slope into the garage were stressful to both driver and clutch, but having private parking is a big bonus in Collioure, so we persevered and mastered it.

Living, dining and bedrooms are spacious, light and airy. We were only a couple, but four people would fit, no problem. The owners have thoughtfully left lots of reading material, beach equipment, pool equipment, a few DVDs and CDs. The TV has mostly UK channels, allowing one a little bit of home away from home.

The kitchen has all the appliances one needs, plus plenty of pots and pans, so it is possible to cook proper meals there. Conveniently its window opens onto the rear terrace.

This terrace allows one to eat outside and is also a good place to dry towels, clothes etc. It is not a pretty space, but we still valued it for the ability to eat outside in private.

Much more attractive is the small outdoor space at the front of the apartment overlooking the pool and having a view of Collioure and mountains. It's not big enough for meals, but is a pleasant place for an after-dinner drink.

The bathroom and separate toilet are functional and clean, though the fittings and decor are a little tired.

Superb swimming pool is big enough for actual swimming (I reckon one can get about 15 metres hockey-stick-shaped "lengths"), clean and attractive. Water was 24C in mid-June. There's a nice area around the pool where one can relax in lovely surroundings. There were chairs and loungers that, in June at least, seemed to be treated as communal by the surprisingly small number of people using the pool (we frequently had it to ourselves).

Some electrical equipment in the apartment could do with a bit of attention. We were unable to use the microwave at all, while the washing machine and some wall power outlets had slight issues. I will be letting the owners know about these. They seem very nice so hopefully will address these problems.

Collioure itself is very pretty and a lovely place to be. It has a number of areas of sea-front bars and restaurants, plus quaint back-streets with nice shops. The beaches are nice enough, though not sandy (try St Cyprien for sand without Argeles' Blackpool-with-sun feel), and plenty of people were happily swimming in the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, pool, views
Liked least: Tricky garage entry, minor electrical problems
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winepair
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay in Charming Collioure at Residence Colline”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Residence Colline from June 9 – 14, 2012 and had a wonderful time. The photos on the website do not show how large the living and dining rooms really are. We were very pleased with how spacious and comfortable the apartment was. The kitchen is very modern, and the bedrooms a good size – each opening out to a small terrace. The toilet is in a separate closet room from the bathroom which has a tub/shower combination and a bidet. The terraces are quite small, but adequate.

We were especially pleased to find so many English DVD movies available to watch in the evenings, as well as some games such as Scrabble and Dominoes. There is no Internet connection that we could find, so we had to walk into town to Café Sola for email. The walk into town took us 15 minutes to the edge of town and another 5 to 10 minutes to reach the beach. Make sure to attend the wonderful farmer’s markets in town on Sunday and Wednesday mornings – one of the most charming I have ever encountered in France. However, do not drive because it is very difficult to find a parking place – just walk down from Residence Colline with a shopping bag.

We ate at several of the restaurants in town – usually the lunch menus which were excellent and ranged from 14 to 17 euros for 2 or 3 courses. Fresh seafood and good Collioure AOC and Banyuls wine are abundant. The last night we splurged and booked a reservation in the very elegant La Ballette restaurant with an incredible view across the bay. The dinner menus start at 45 euros per person and go up from there. We did the 45 euro menu which consisted of 4 courses, plus 2 amuse bouches and 1 small plate of candies at the end. Wonderful service with artistic presentation of the food.

We took day trips to several places including Ceret to visit the art museum. While there we had a great lunch at Restaurant Bisbee – only 16 euros and almost gourmet in taste and presentation. We also did the 45 minute free wine tour at Celliar de Templars in Banyuls (English tours in afternoons) and drove the very twisty road to the Spanish Border to have lunch in Spain at Port Buo. We did one long day trip to Carcassonne (1.5 hours from Collioure), and then took the back roads home to Limoux to taste the sparkling wine, Renne le Chateau to visit the mysterious church, and then followed the winding and incredibly beautiful road through the Pyrenees to Maury where we stopped to taste their famous dessert wine at the coop tasting room. This is called the Route of the Cathars and seems very special and magical.

The trip was great, even though we did have one day of rain. The only issue was parking. Even though the apartment comes with its own parking space, I could not fit my car in it, so I had to park on the street. Parking is an issue in Collioure as it is so small and so many people want to visit. Therefore if you drive, be prepared to wait for a parking place and then pay for it.

The town of Collioure itself is like something out of a postcard. It was my second visit and did not disappoint. It is hard to find a place more charming with its church, tour, chateau and seawalls snuggled along the tranquil sea with colorful boats and delicious restaurants. There are many small shops to visit and several free winery tasting rooms. On Sunday afternoon they do free Catalan dances in full costume in the square outside the tourist office. Definitely plan to attend. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious clean apartment
Liked least: no issues
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulR2010
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect for a spring getaway”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
7
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely Easter week here. The flat was tastefully decorated and the kitchen extremely well equipped. The owners had provided lots of extras from hot water bottles and umbrellas to outdoor furniture and beach equipment. The little patio at the rear was a real suntrap and we enjoyed eating al fresco most days. Collioure was beautiful and only a short walk down the ravine from the flat. We spent many happy hours sitting in one of the waterside cafes watching the world go by. Good quick train service to Perpignan and beyond - easier than driving. Best day out was a trip to the medieval town of Villefranche- de- Conflent , stopping off at Les Orgues on the way home to visit the spectacular rock formations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to walk into town
Liked least: was unsure about the two tier garage
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from Home / Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing