We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable flat in a brilliant location”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills. The lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills.
The lounge.
The lounge at night.
Newly modernised Kitchen.
The main bedroom.
Bathroom sink/heated towel rail.
The shower.
The bunk room.
The view from our balcony towards the hills and the fort.
Entrance to Verangela.
Road to Verangela.
Collioure Bay, as seen from the road.
Our beach with the hills covered in vines.
Our beach.
The Chateau at night.
The Fishing boats.
The fort at night from the balcony.
A few of our local shops on our promenade.
Our beach at night.
The beach near the apartment.
The town from the hills above.
Our beach early evening.
The little bridge into the town.
The Chateau with the town behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane56-6
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable flat with everything you might need in a really good location.
Near to the beach, shops and restaurants and with beautiful views of the surrounding hills from the balcony. Flowers, wine and milk waiting for us on arrival was most welcome, also the fact that we had instructions on how to gain entry to the flat beforehand so there was no rush to meet a deadline, important if you are doing the long drive through France.
The flat was clean, bright and airy and I would certainly recommend it for a delightful holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside53...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
In answer to this review,. We have been renting for over 12 years and we have had many very excellent reviews online and in our visitor's book. The apartment had been cleaned prior to their arrival.
After emails we asked a friend to go around on our behalf, he took cleaning materials as they had complained about the oven. When he looked inside the oven, he reported it was immaculate and didn’t need cleaning, and the guests had said they hadn’t cleaned it. He looked under the bed on their insistence and couldn’t see any dust!

We were surprised when our friend went to the apartment to see them, they didn’t bring up any other problems, and surely as he was representing us this was their chance to tell him!

As to their comment about no sunscreen on the balcony: when it so hot as it was in August, you can sit just inside the apartment in the shade as my wife does as she can’t take too much sun.
We are sorry this couple were so unhappy and as a gesture of goodwill, we did refund some monies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie R
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Salut Sylvie

Merci beaucoup, pour la revue, nous espérons que vous avez passé une agréable fête de Pâques.
Meilleurs vœux

Peter et Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krislabed...
Boeil-Bezing, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine f
Saint-Mande, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning.

Peter & Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing