We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
40
91
30
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
91
30
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port vendres receptionist climb pool balcony sea town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stopped at this hotel as it advertised a restaurant, we accepted the booking as an on-site restaurant was there, only to be told it was no longer there, informed by staff we could walk 15mins into town to eat, I think we walked at least half an hour! Found a great restaurant in Collioure though. Room with balcony was clean, smart and very comfortable with the sound of the sea. Swimming pool was absolutely freezing. Outside terrace had an air of desolation and neglect about it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinechallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We were lucky to get a room here last minute. It was quiet with a beautiful view from our very private terrace. Staff were nice. An excellent way to end our trip. Would stay here again no worries at all.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is slightly outside of the centre of Collioure, reflected in the price, but parking was free, which pleased my husband. This didn't matter to us, as we ate in the restaurant, but you aren't really in easy walking distance for eating out.

It is clean and comfortable, if a little characterless, and I would imaging is a good base for families in high season. The restaurant was reasonable and food good.

My main reservation abut the hotel was that the car parking is at the bottom of the hotel, with reception three floors up, yet the wheelchair access, which fortunately we didn't need, was reached by a lift, the door to which was locked at 7pm in early October! There were other guests, so this wasn't the reason. The following morning the door was open, but we were booked, so they were aware they would have guests having to climb the three flights that night.

The rooms were spacious and we had a balcony with an "oblique" sea view. This was probably an advantage in the summer months, as the hotel was set in a valley and the grounds were in shade for most of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Goward93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We found this hotel excellent in every respect. It was spotless and the staff was wonderful. Location is great a long, but lively, walk between the town and port.
Rooms were large with high ceilings, excellent size, more than adequate bathroom.
We had one dinner at the hotel- excellent, but with a limited selection. Breakfast was good. Also a nice clad of clientele. Only caution is that the area is seasonable and maybe not a great place to be in the colder months.

Room Tip: Chamber 11 on the end was great
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tappyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent one night here. Parking was good and the location is pleasant with nice views. Our bedroom was comfortable but each time we had a shower our room was flooded. The floor was treacherous and we used all our towels to absorb the water. We did report it to reception but she appeared not to surprised. It could have resulted in a serious accident if we had been unable to take action

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews