We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pont Levis Hotel - Franck Putelat(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 231
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 236
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 400
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 130
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Chateau(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 241
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 82
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Montmorency(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 122
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge des Lices(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
514 Appart Hotel(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
186
410
281
175
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
410
281
175
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationgrand old hotelgreat bistroformer glorytwo double bedstaxi rankcanal dumedieval cityacross the bridgeshort staysaunafrancechannelscastleregion
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We arrived late in the evening with small children on July 14th, and we were given a room in the top floor with a view of the castle and fireworks. Grand way to begin our holiday in France! Very helpful staff, fantastic old style building and nice breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trym A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Soleil Vacances Hotel Le Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Bonjour
We are very happy you spent a real good time in our hotel
Hope to see you again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights on a short trip to Carcassonne. It was close to the Canal du Midi and the new town area. A pleasant walk to the old city took about 25 minutes at a steady pace. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but in need of a few basic repairs - a cracked tile in the bathroom and a hole in the wall. The lobby was beautiful. Breakfast basic but bread was fresh and plentiful. Free wifi. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room was limited.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, directeur at Soleil Vacances Hotel Le Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Bonjour and very pleased you spent a good stay in our hotel
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed here for one night for the Bastille fireworks (which were terrific by the way).
Not sure what the 4 stars were awarded for - perhaps the duo on reception who were very helpful and patient with our extremely rusty French.
I've certainly come across worse hotels but the place needs a lot of money spent on it to make the most of its potential.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Man-of-Kent-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Soleil Vacances Hotel Le Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank from the duo on reception
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Rated as a 4-star, it deserves a 1 star if any. It's not a matter of it being old but of being unkept. Dirty. Stains on carpets and wall. Windows that don't seal. AC and does not cool. Grime on room doors. Need I say more? I complained to my travel agent (Viajes Ecuador in Sabadell, Spain) and they submitted the complaint to their wholesaler, Welcome beds. As I did not receive a satisfactory resolution, I thought I'd alert others to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Soleil Vacances Hotel Le Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour
Nous sommes désolés que vous n'ayez pas apprécié l'établissement
Comme vous le mentionnez une solution à votre déception est en cours via l'agence de voyage
Bien cordialement
Luc de Caunes
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a lovely firendly hotel, with quite a history! The Staff are charming, and very helpful.
The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The fascilities are excellent, too. Peace and tranquillity reign!
The Hotel is ideally situated. The main square, shops and good restaurants are all within walking distance, and the Canal du Midi is just opposite. The bus stop for "Le Petit Train" which takes you to La Cite is just round the corner, and there is a taxi rank just opposite the entrance to the hotel. You could not pick a better hotel for your stay in Carcassonne! For History enthusiasts, the building was used as the German Headquarters during the occupation. The Hotel has something for everyone.

Room Tip: The lift is small so you may prefer the first floor!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Soleil Vacances Hotel Le Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

We are delighted to read your commentary
Thank you very much indeed
We hote to see you soon again
Luc de Caunes
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews