We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a visit to Carcassone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Soleil Terminus
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed two nights here. The hotel is a classic late 19th century building of real character. Although old, the hotel had all that we needed for a comfortable stay. We could walk to it easily from the train station with our rollerboards (less than 2 minutes), and found that we were close to shops, supermarket, pharmacy and restaurants. A big plus for us was the proximity of the little white tourist train and city buses that stopped on the corner of our hotel and went up to the old walled city. (2 euros and 1 euro respectively. ) But tbe biggest plus was the service we received at the front desk from Coralie who gave us so much useful advice and treated us like family. We would definitely stay there again. The view from our window of the walled old city on the hill was spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the city side to see the old city.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joan1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary.
Coralie is very happy with it and we'll all be very pleased to welcoming you again in Hotel du Soleil Le Terminus de Carcassonne.
Looking forward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great location to local shops, taxi, train and great food nearby..but a very sad and tired hotel in need of decorating. Stayed here for four nights and booked the superior double bedroom which had a lovely view over the city. However, the bedroom was small and did not justify the price, breakfast was good and had plenty of variety. We did not eat any lunch or dinner as the hotel lacked atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Bonjour

Sorry for the problem of the size of the room : all rooms have very differents sizes and for a future stay do not hesitate to let us know we are sure we can find a room suitable for you.
Please you enjoyed breakfast

Best Regards

Luc de Caunes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I had an amazing view of the old city from my window stunning panorama. My room was very comfortable -,lovely bed and clean and spacious. Bathroom small but good shower. This is an atmospheric old building and as such is not a sanitised soulless box and it does look a little bit worn around the edges but so what. Staff are very friendly and helpful breakfast is good - lovely fresh croissants.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook town towards old cite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueamaranth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary and the staff is very pleased you appreciate the hotel and the service

Best Regards and come and visit us again

Luc de Caunes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Only here for a night. Locations was very close to the train station and short walk to a food and bar square. Carcassone town, a lot of supermarkets and bars closed a lot earlier than expected in comparison to the city. The hotel itself is very old style, but a lot of character. Marble staircases or a very slow lift. The rooms where lovely, decor with similar tapestries of that era. Very comfortable sleep, French Windows to allow fresh air.carcasonne is a quiet city, we were able to keep the windows open the entire night which was so nice rather than rely on air con.
Bathroom was newly renovated with plenty of room, although our shower curtains were not long enough in the side causing water to go on the floor which make it quite slippery.
Breakfast in the morning had a great variety of cooked and fresh breads, fruits and continental style. Highly recommended place to stay. Carcassone is a gorgeous little town!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary.
A lot of character, marble staircases, we are pleased you enyoyed your stay
About the lift, it runs at normal speed but it can be a little overbooked ...
Sorry if it has been an inconvenient for you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This must have been a very grand hotel when it opened in 1914. The entrance and the staircase are wonderful. Our room was large and we had a view of the Cite Medievale.
The hotel has a restaurant which is open 7 days a week and a bar which extends outside onto the pavement. The location is very good, a short distance from the main Carcassonne basin on the Canal du Midi, also about 300 yards from the main station and a short walk from the main Place Carnot and its Bars and twice weekly market. If you don't fancy the walk to the Cite Medievale the number 1 bus to the City stops just over the road and takes about 20 minutes. The Management and Staff are very friendly and helpful. If only the Owners would spend some money on re-decorating it would be a wonderful hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in a very large room which overlooked the main street, although this is very busy there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaleBazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERMINUS L, Directeur at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you very much for your commentary. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hôtel Terminus
Hope to see you again

Best regards

Luc de Caunes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.8 km away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel de la Bastide
Hotel de la Bastide
#20 of 39 in Carcassonne
138 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#12 of 39 in Carcassonne
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
1.6 km away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
793 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Octroi
Hotel Octroi
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil Terminus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Terminus

Address: 2 avenue du Marechal Joffre, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Carcassonne
Price Range: ₹ 6,968 - ₹ 10,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Soleil Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with restaurant & bar, set in early 20th century historical landmark; near Canal du Midi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Soleil Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Le Terminus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing