We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good price for value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice, good price for value.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Good location, just a few minutes walk from "La Cite"
very good price,
big room.
separately bathroom, one side the shower and washbasin, and on the other side in other room was the toilette.
and instead of a double bed we have slept in a Sofa bed. not the best sleep, but it was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lu_biancooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    310
    199
    53
    28
See reviews for
329
272
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed for 1 night !
Hope we could of stayed longer.
Great location really close.
Very spacious apt, great host and just loved the swimming pool !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELANMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

After reading mixed TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to think positively and book two nights at ResidHotel in Carcassonne. We are really glad we did. For one thing, Carcassonne is VERY touristy, and restaurant prices reflected that, so having a kitchen made our stay so much easier and economical. We walked 20-25 minutes to a Geant/Casino supermarket for groceries, only because the little epicerie 5 minutes from ResidHotel is closed on Mondays. Also, after seeing everything a reasonable distance from the attractions, we didn't see any hotel that for us would have been a better location. The walled city was just a 5-10 minute walk through a nice residential neighborhood. The neighborhood seemed so quiet, we were perplexed (as some other reviewers expressed) by the tall iron locked gates and prisonlike feel. On the other hand, we felt safe! Also, we needed to call reception for two reasons, and both times, a young man was at our door within 20 minutes with the requested items. To summarize:
On the plus side: super-clean, super-spacious apartment, comfy bed and couch, big balcony with table, chairs, and clothes-drying rack and louvered shades for hot afternoon sun, well-appointed kitchen, nice eating area, helpful staff
On the minus side: limited hours when reception office had a person in it

TIPS: Plan to check in during reception's stated hours; otherwise, you'll be sitting on your suitcase outside the gates till someone arrives at the office. If you dislike the smell of chlorine, ask for a room that is not near the swimming pool. Chlorine fumes are strong in hallways near the indoor pool. If you arrive in the city by train, I recommend taking a taxi to ResidHotel. It would be a long, long, uphill climb dragging luggage. From the train station, walk across the Canal du Midi toward the tourist department's satellite kiosk (which will in all likelihood be closed). Taxis will be lined up between the kiosk and McDonald's just ahead.

Room Tip: If you dislike the smell of chlorine, ask for a room that is not near the swimming pool. Chlorine fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 35805Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My mum and I stayed for five nights at this hotel, with Newmarket Travel, and arrived home yesterday. I was rather anxious about staying at the Resid Hotel having read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor before we left. However, for the price we paid the accomodation was good - the appartment was on the ground floor with a terrace which got the sun for much of the day. It was spotlessly clean and we received clean towels every day and beds were made. I feel that some people reviewing this hotel for some reason expect 5* luxury for 3* prices which is rather unfair, what you are paying for is the location to the Cite which was a 10 minute walk. Three things I would highlight are that there is not a wardrobe, just hangers on hooks for clothes that need to hang (but plenty of shelving for other clothes), the lighting in the living/dining area was not very bright, so not easy to read in there and there were no shelves or anything in the bathroom to put things on - but plenty of floor space! There is no shower curtain, so I would suggest having a bath, and using the shower attachment to wash hair.

Breakfasts were fine - choice of cereals, yoghourts, breads, cheeses, ham, coffee, fruit juices, jams, honey etc - all self service but perfectly fine.

We went out every night as plenty of choice of restaurants in the Cite - the Adelaide and La Courtine were our favourites and so reasonable - a set menu of three courses for around 16 euros per person and good food too!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SweetPeaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Good : walk to the fort city. free parking, secured parking
Bad : Limited hours to check in / kinda weird apt like -secured like a prison/ toilet and shower were completely in different part of the aptment. You had to walk thru 2 rooms to wash your hads after using the WC.

Room Tip: Take a flash light...dim in apt walkways and entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
768 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Octroi
Hotel Octroi
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
402 reviews
1.1 km away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.8 km away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerise Carcassonne Sud? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerise Carcassonne Sud

Property: Cerise Carcassonne Sud
Address: 1 Rue Darius Milhaud, 11890 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,608 - ₹ 10,330
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerise Carcassonne Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Aude department, the CERISE RESIDENCE Carcassonne Sud is situated in an exceptional location 10 minutes by foot from the Medieval City, a World Heritage Site. Its 76 apartments are spread over two buildings set in vast landscaped gardens. The former mansion house which has preserved the charm of old buildings houses the reception and the breakfast rom. For leisure, the residence offers access to its indoor heated swimming pool, a hammam and a fitness room You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerise Carcassonne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residhotel Le Clos De La Cite Hotel Carcassonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing