We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent pizza”
Review of Pizzeria O'Bottega

Pizzeria O'Bottega
Ranked #23 of 477 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 100% homemade pizza with fresh ingredients and quality. We make our pizza dough with Italian flour and leave to 24 hours minimum maturation. It is then spread and shaped by hand in the purest Italian tradition. Available in two sizes and a lunch menu at a great price.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Best pizza in Versailles. Maybe in all of Paris? Try the pepperoni. The «Foresterier» was also great. After a few hours in the castle, this is the place sit down. Dont miss out on the chocolate mousse or pannacotta!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JFPJAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walid b, Gérant at Pizzeria O'Bottega, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour votre visite et à bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

After a long day in Versailles, we (a bunch of hungry American tourists) stumbled onto this gem and quickly deemed it our favorite meal. We ordered several combinations including salmon & dill and the special (something amazing with balsamic glaze) as well as Hawaiian and pepperoni (this is GOOD pepperoni!). Service was quick, staff was helpful and food was delicious! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walid b, Propriétaire at Pizzeria O'Bottega, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Hole in the wall pizza place. Very limited beer and wine list. The waiter felt like it was a lot of trouble to bring me a little honey and a glass of rose. I would not recommend or go back even on a Sunday or Monday. There are a lot of other restaurants that would appreciate your business.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WanderlustCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We found this place though reviews and I don't regret it. Tables almost touch each other, so pay attention for accidental olives and cherry tomatoes from your neighbouring table. Pizza was surprisingly very good. Must try :)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank neil1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The "Pizza San Daniele" is in my top3 pizzas of all time. Parma ham, pesto and topped with a fresh burrata. Absolutely heavenly and i must say an amazing creation of the chef.

Why not 5stars, the chef did burn some of the other pizzas and the drinks selection was very limited.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Floris_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria O'Bottega also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Pizzeria O'Bottega? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing