We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We really liked this place...”
Review of Swann et Vincent

Swann et Vincent
Reserve with
Swann et Vincent is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,153 of 16,978 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 44
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Montparnasse
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We really liked this place...”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very simple and authentic Italian food well prepared. The atmosphere is relaxed, it feels like a neighborhood place, in a good way. Staff was very pleasant, spoke very good English. We all pasta dishes, our 9 year old thorughly enjoyed his as well. Reasonable prices. Do try this place for a relaxed, casual meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zinfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    128
    23
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and pleasant”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

lovely, attentive staff. delicious food. Well priced. Mostly locals there which we liked and made us feel most comfortable. Our concierage kindly recommended this as a good local eatery, not touristy at all. easily accessible to the Metro though we walked from our hotel .

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljkfmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amore in the 14th”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Wonderful traditional Italian food in the 14th. Our helpful waiter Myles was fluent in at least 3 languages including excellent English. We had a great experience from beginning to end. What a find!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We picked this restaurant based on the positive reviews found on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent and so was the service. We were greeted immediately by our friendly waiter who told us all about the specials. We ordered the mixed hor d'ourve plate to share, followed by penne arribbiata and farfalle duchessa (pasta special of the evening). The bread served with the meal was warm and soft. We had a wonderful dining experience in this intimate little restaurant. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darnolduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect service, excellent food, and very nice location”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I found this restaurant on the Tripadvisor app ("near me now") while at Denfert-Rocheaux RER station.

We had no idea what to expect (didn't read any reviews, just the number of stars), but it was a pleasant surprise, from our arrival.

The staff was very friendly without being too intrusive, which is a difficult combination to achieve.

The food was excellent, surprisingly so, especially the gnocchis. Really amazingly good food. This was the best restaurant of our 5-day stay in Paris, but also among the cheapest!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swann et Vincent also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Swann et Vincent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing