We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location!”
other travellers have booked this property
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
One person about 160 cm tall (63 in) can sleep on the comfortable couch due to thick mattress topper
Dining table in the main room with 2 arm chairs and 2 folding wood chairs
From the living room, the view is the corner of rue Bixio and avenue de Segur
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The chair is nice for reading or morning coffee in front of your companion
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential
In bathroom there is a cupboard under the sink
The bathtubs is comfortable 170 cm x 70 cm with its curtain water protection
Access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to the toilet
I assure you that this color is inspiring and you'll enjoy the reading light
Small kitchen for a creative cuisine, including a Nespresso machine, etc
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand
Standing in the kitchen overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree
View of the entrance to our building with its mosaic floor
The apartment is at the last floor and part of it, the 3 windows from the right
Around the block, the Av de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun
5 min walk, Rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night
2 steps away, the “Avenue de Saxe” open market every Thursday and Saturday
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
15 min walk, for this view, and 10 more to be on the Champs Elysees
Jasmine & Rafic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliagodr...
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed with experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

As others have mentioned this apartment is well located, clean and interestingly decorated. Rafic met us and provided details of the flat and location - we didn't meet Jasmine during our week's stay. Unfortunately we found the kitchen too small and the stove too temperamental (English instructions would be helpful) to utilise the wonderful local market produce as we had intended. The bathroom was also very compact. The door key was a nightmare - too heavy and hard to open - and we were locked out on one occasion - luckily Rafic was home but he had trouble getting us in. However for us the biggest issue was that we arrived very jet lagged from Australia to discover that the apartment below (connected to Rafic) was undergoing major renovations that included jack hammering and constant banging from 8am to 6pm! Impossible to rest during the daytime and the stairway and entry were covered in dust. We had not been pre-warned about this and no reduction in rent was offered. Further Rafic found it necessary to enter the apartment on a number of occasions, including once when we were not there and once with a tradesman who totally ignored us even following me into the bedroom. We felt a total lack of privacy. Sorry not the Paris experience we had hoped for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hello Julia and Ron,

First of all, we want you to know that we are very sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing experience during your stay with us and we deeply regret that all these trouble happened at the time of your vacation.

For the sake of appropriateness, we want to offer you a partial refund on the rental cost, if this can restore a little bit your disappointment. We'll call you this weekend to find a way.

For 4 years that we welcome travelers, this is the first time that our guests have to live so many unpleasant events. We hope that you would believe that all of this is completely beyond our control. Also, It is not our practice to enter the apartment when it's busy, but to repair some things, we really had no choice.

The entry door and the heater in the bedroom are now repaired and the apartment under renovation of our neighbor is almost done. The instructions were in the drawer. For your information, the kitchen and bathroom are considered good sizes for a 50 square meters Parisian flat in a 100 years old building.

Jasmine really regrets not to have taken the time this week, because her dad was in the hospital at that time.

We hope to have the chance to see you again one of these days under better conditions.

Meanwhile, we wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Jasmine and Rafic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schluter8...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice apartment with wonderful access to the metro and several very good restaurants. Highly recommend - Le Bistro de Gaspard (turn right out the front door, around the corner and it is across the street) and La Romantica (turn left out the front door, down the street and across the park, on the corner).

Rafic, our host med us downstairs as we arrived. Our driver called ahead to let him know we were on our way. Green Shuttle is a excellent way to get to the apartment from the airport. Rafic gave us an overview of the neighborhood before taking us up to the apartment. He then spent time showing us how thing worked in the apartment and gave us highlights of Paris. We were very happy to get this insight.

Rafic also in informed us that he would not be available during our stay as he was traveling to visit his family. He assured us that his wife Jasmine would be home so if we had any problems or wanted to do laundry she would be able to help. Unfortunately, we never met or saw Jasmine the entire 10 days we were there so it made it a little awkward to ask to do some laundry. However, we did find a self-serve laundry on Rue Chavert that is very close to the apartment. You will need to bring your own detergent.

Other than the laundry situation, which was not bad since we put a couple of loads of laundry in and went up to the corner bistro,had a drink, came back switched the laundry to the dryers and went back had another drink. Not a bad way to relax and get some clean clothes.

We have already told friends about the apartment and would love to come back some day and rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and to the metro.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna4103
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment and hosts”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We absolutely loved our 10 night stay in Rafic and Jasmine's lovely apartment. It is extremely comfortable and our son (10) very much enjoyed all of the artefacts they had collected on their travels. Rafic and Jasmine are wonderful hosts - kind, charming and very interesting people. The apartment itself is compact but is in a great, quiet location in the 7th district near the Invalides. The breakfast provisions and coffee pod machine were a thoughtful addition. The sofa was a good size for our son, but would probably be too small for anyone older (or taller). Thanks Rafic and Jasmine for a wonderful stay - we will definitely recommend your apartment to friends and would love to return ourselves the next time we are in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim m
New York City, New York
1 review
“THE ONLY WAY TO EXPERIENCE PARIS”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

STOP!!!!! If you're looking for an apartment in Paris...Stop looking now. This is the place. What a fantastic experience!! We were met by Rafic upon our arrival and what a wonderful man he was. Helped with our luggage and explained in great detail how everything in the apartment worked, which was a huge help. The apartment is just as it's described only better. Perfect bed...loads of room...great shower. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!! Not one complaint at all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing