We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Nice Apartment and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to! Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
224 reviews
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to!
Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Sitting on the couch, looking at the dining table with 4 seats.
Several guides and maps of Paris are at your disposal.
From the bedroom, standing on a stool overlooking the living room and the entrance.
The couch without bedding set up.
A person can sleep on the couch : The inside dimensions are 170 x 70cm (67in x 28in).
From the living room, you can see the corner of rue Bixio and ave de Segur.
Very comfortable armchair in the bedroom!
Standing on a stool, overlooking the queen size bed with its two great comfort mattresses.
Soundproof double-glazed window and blackout blinds for the comfort of your nights.
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential.
You will appreciate the bidet, this equipment that is rarely found in today's bathroom!
Above the sink you will find a well-lit miroir.
To wash, dry and iron your clothes, you will find a washer machine, dryer, table and iron.
From the entrance, access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to a separate toilet.
The little kitchen is fully equipped, including a Nespresso machine.
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand ;-)
Standing in the kitchen, overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree.
Our little street (Rue Bixio) is a block away from The Invalides
Your private apt is on the right side of the roof, the skylight and 2 windows.
Access to the building with a magnetic key and it's secured by an intercom placed in each apartment.
The lobby of our building is wide and bright.
Our dear neighbors Anne, Remy and Clement live in the ground floor apartment.
Under the stairs, a garbage bin for household waste as well as for recycling with its yellow cover.
You'll enjoy the mirror in the hall for a last look before going out ;-)
This beautiful stair carpet will show you the way to your apartment 2 floors higher.
Stair landing at mid-height for the time of a small pose.
Axminster Woven Stair Carpet with its brass bars - 1890
Your private apartment (left door), and ours are located 2 levels from the street by the stairs.
Leaving your apt, you will find a basket to recycle glass bottles. Also umbrellas for your needs.
We will give you the keys of your apartment with its 3 points of closures.
You will appreciate this little bell with its classic design.
1 block away, The Vauban, a restaurant with a beautiful view of the Invalides.
Around the block, the Ave de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
10 min walk, Le Bon Marché, a 4 stories luxury department store founded in 1838.
5 min walk to see this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower.
15 min walk to be on the Alexander III bridge, and 5 more on the Champs Élysées.
The city of light at the time of the blue hour is simply beautiful!
15 min walk to be by the river side and have a nice walk, (both banks are close to traffic).
The Eiffel Tower illuminate at night, and every hour it flickers in the sky with thousands of stars!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 224 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nanette T
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Really Nice Apartment and Convenient”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 5 days in April/May 2015 and found it to be very comfortable and convenient to many Paris Attractions. The hosts (Rafic and Jasmine) who live in the apartment next door were outstanding hosts and could not do enough to make sure our stay was memorable.

The apartment is, as it states, artsy and spacious given its location and everything worked as it should. Free wireless internet was available and phone calls to land lines across the world were free and easy to access. The apartment was about three blocks from the Eiffel tower and an easy 15 minute walk to Rue St. Germain. The area was secure and another bonus was that the Budget/Avis rental car office was directly across the street from the apartment making the drop off of our rental car extremely easy.

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a reasonably priced holiday in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, proprietors
Liked least: The decor is not our preferred one but the environment was spotlessly clean and had all necessary facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatorFans
Tampa Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our daughter and son in law recommended that we stay at their favorite apartment in Paris and it didn't take us long to see why it is their favorite place to stay. Raffic was so welcoming and was happy to help us with every detail of our stay in Paris. His recommendations for restaurants and sites were "spot on" and really added to our stay. The apartment was well stocked and extremely comfortable. The location was quiet, yet convenient to many attractions. We found that we could walk to almost anything we wanted to do. My recommendation is to book it early. This is a very popular apartment and it's easy to see why.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Host
Liked least: Walking up the stairs to the apartment, although we had help with our bags, so it wasn't bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith V
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We felt like Parisians for one week”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property is very convenient for many tourist attractions and although not too far from busy roads it was very quiet. It was conveniently placed for transport and had good food shops nearby where you could purchase among other things ready to heat meals and a beautiful bakery/ patisserie. The owners are lovely and are prepared to spend time to familiarize you with the home and the City. The apartment is lovely and full of the owners paintings. It is very comfortable with a large TV, fantastic wifi and a wonderful phone system.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkessel48
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding! especially for women traveling alone!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from a 3 1/2 week to Paris, where we stayed in this apartment. I picked this apartment because of all the rave reviews I had read on TripAdvisor, but didn't really expect it to be as good as the reviews said. But it was even better! The apartment was wonderful: spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds, the most modern appliances, and an artistic and cozy atmosphere. The best part was the fact that the owners lived right next door. That meant anytime a light bulb burnt out, or we couldn't remember how to operate an appliance, we gave them a call, and they were there on the spot.

When we got to the apartment the refrigerator was stocked with all sorts of food for us to eat, as were the food cabinets. There was a phone that allowed us to make free calls to the United States landlines. The neighborhood was very upper class with great restaurants and shops, and the area was one of the safest in Paris! This was important to me, since my husband had a commitment in Norway for two weeks, so for two weeks I, an older woman, was alone in the apartment knowing no one in France. Except as it turned out, I did know someone: Rafic and Jasmine, the apartment owners who lived next door and were always there if I needed help. I knew I could give Rafic a call if for any reason I ran into trouble somewhere. Of course I never did have any problem but it was nice knowing there was someone there I could have turned to.

Because of my experience I would particularly recommend this as a great place to stay for women travelling alone. It is totally safe, and you have the advantage of having Rafic and Jasmine next door. I felt totally secure. Rafic and Jasmine are delightful, charming and non-intrusive people who made our vacation the very best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the comfort of the apartment, the caring owners
Liked least: The fact we had to eventually go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTKath
Stamford CT
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, felt like home”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I am so happy that I found this little gem of an apartment through Tripadvisor. Rafic could not have been more helpful. The kitchen came with some wonderful staples that were provided by Rafic. The bedroom, while small, had a wonderful closet system that made the room feel bigger, because you could put everything away. The main sitting area was nice and had a flat screen TV. It was wonderfully decorated with many treasures. I have one issue (sorry, Rafic) but there are too many treasures. I was always fearful that I was going to knock something over, because they were everywhere. But that was my only complaint. The area was very quiet and very close to the Eiffel Tower. Great place, thank you Rafic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing