We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you have a sweet tooth”
Review of Pierre Herme

Pierre Herme
Ranked #4 of 317 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must if you have a sweet tooth”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Loved the mille feuille and the macarons. The shop was very busy but the staff who served us gave us time to pick our macarons with a little brochure of the flavours available. The texture is light and kind of melts in your mouth. Regretted not trying more...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank linglinglingling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,140
    255
    97
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Simply put, you've not been to Paris unless you've had the Ispahan from Pierre Herme. Everything we tried were heavenly. One the one hand, so sad we don't have this in the U.S., but on the other hand, so glad to be able to not grow my waistline!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Amazing macaroons, we had to go back the second day! The mint one tastes like mojito. Better than every other place we've ever visited.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must try macarons - thick and rich!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

No lines and quick service.. the trick is to go on a rainy day :) Yummy macarons in cute packaging. Salted butter caramel and Venezuela dark chocolate were my faves. If you like your macarons with thick and very rich fillings, then you will love the macarons at Pierre Herme. I do, however, prefer the macarons at Laduree as they have a better shell to filling ratio :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cha121553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
“No one can beat ”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

No ladurée please. We need Pierre Hermé everywhere. Try their croissant ispahan , very often they sold out before noon.

Helpful?
Thank abby_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pierre Herme also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pierre Herme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing