We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #16 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April and had a very nice stay. We were greeted on our arrival by two very friendly hotel staff who spoke excellent English and were very welcoming. The hotel is very well presented with modern decor.

We had booked a classic room for two nights but were informed when we arrived that there were none available and so had a free upgrade to a Superior. The room was spotless and very comfortable for the duration of our stay. We were on the 3rd floor facing Rue Stanislas and there was a bit of noise in the morning but this isn't something that bothers us as we were up early anyway. If you need peace and quiet it might be best to request a room facing the courtyard instead.

We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel as we would rather spend our time exploring Paris for food but the breakfast from what we saw looked fine, and again the Dining area looked spotless and welcoming.

The hotel is excellently located and just a couple of mins walk to Notre Dames Des Champ (Line12), and 5 mins walk to either Vavin (Line4) or Edgar Quinet (Line6). Its also only a 5-10 minute walk to the Jardin Du Luxembourg which is well worth a visit.

We'd recommend this hotel to anyone and will look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,089 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Le Six and would definitely go back. Very friendly service, quiet location 2 streets away from Montparnasse Bienvenue metro. Nice decent sized room with very comfortable super king size bed and good shower + bath. Tea and coffee making facility in room. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel and were a bit disappointed that they had ran out of cream at just before 11pm for a cocktail but that was my only very minor negative finding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABPH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at Le six several times.
The regular rooms are pretty small, but this is Paris.
The suite where I stayed with my wife and daughter was really nice.
Friendly Service.
Great location, close to Jardins du Luxembourg and to some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are very small, the suite is a better value especially if traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Le Six. Our room was spacious for Paris standards, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom very very nice. The showerhead and water pressure was awesome! The room had a nice flat screen tv, in room safe, and all the amenities necessary for a very comfortable stay. We were on the street side, and while the natural lighting is very beautiful, if you are a light sleeper then street noise may pose its challenges. There is definitely street noise throughout the night, and very early (5-6am) truck & construction noise on the street. The front desk staff was helpful, and it was nice that we had wifi available for no extra charge. The metro stops are withing walking distance, there are plenty of nice restaurants on the main boulevard, and a couple of streets filled with creperies. We also were a couple of blocks away from one of the Hop on-hop off tour bus stops, which was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We spent a night here as a family of 4, and chose it after reading plenty of other TripAdvisor reviews for Paris Hotels.
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and the hotel had a lovely feel about it. Hotel Le Six is a boutique hotel with a spa in the basement. The rooms were not huge, but certainly not tiny. We had a huge bed with the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! Beautiful white cotton bed linen and comfy pillows too. The room and bathroom were spotless and we enjoyed the Molton Brown toiletries. There were tread and coffee making facilities in the room, but only UHT milk. It would have been nice to have had some fresh milk in the room, or a note to say you could ask for it.
The hotel is well situated and within 3 mins walk to the Metro and 8 mins to the RER station. There was also a huge choice of restaurants and bars within minutes walk.
Paris is hugely expensive and so was this hotel, but we felt it was worth it. In the evening we sat in the bar and had drinks and it was a lovely environment.
We paid the 22 euros extra for breakfast and in our opinion it was worth it. It was a huge buffet of pastries, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage,mushrooms, cold meats including smoked salmon, fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurts, juices and loads more. The day before we had breakfast at a cafe and a coffe and croissant was 7 euros alone!
There is a spa where you can book treatments too. A lovely hotel - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had 2 teenagers with us, and managed to book two rooms together off a private lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesangria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
429 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 15,764 - ₹ 28,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ostrovok and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing