We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bar corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bar corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandhe...
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here (my wife and I and two children, aged 6 and 8). The location was perfect for us, we've stayed at lots of places in the Marais and this was our favorite. It's a very large place for Paris and this area, it's walking distance to everything. The owner is very good to deal with also. We loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay G
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this great apartment for two weeks in October 2013. It is very large for a Paris flat and had everything we needed and more. The owner speaks English and was very helpful and responsive to any questions we had. He also has relatives and maid service in the building who could respond quickly. Before we arrived, we had public transportation questions and he sent us answers and maps for the routes we needed.

When we arrived at CDG, he met us and drove us to the apartment and gave us a thorough introduction to everything about the apartment and its equipment. There are many grocery stores within easy walking distance and shopping was very easy. The building has an elevator for easy access, also.

Another bonus is that the restaurant La Tartine is just downstairs and almost like having a hotel bistro. It was very convenient after a long day touring and sightseeing.

We highly recommend this apartment and would stay there again if back in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and helpful owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanctrave...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful large apartment in Le Marais district.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter-in-law and I spent a wonderful week in the beautiful apartment. The apartment is very large and is a wonderful combination of historical features and modern updates. We felt we were truly part of an upscale Paris experience. The kitchen is modern and the bathroom is large and updated with a separate toilet room which is very convenient. We were able to walk to most major areas such as the Isle St. Louis, Notre Dame, along the Seine, all through Le Marais and to the Louvre. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the area and it is close to the Metro and to the taxi area. It is on a major street but is quiet when the windows are closed. It is a large City so this was to be expected and was not an issue. The small lift was very helpful in getting the bags to the 3rd floor. I rode it up and down everyday and my daughter-in-law walked up and down everyday, Stairs were very easy to maneuver. The security entrance made us feel safe but the area itself is a very safe area. When I go back to Paris this is the first place I will try to rent. Bertand speaks perfect English and is very helpful and responsive. My security deposit was returned immediately after he returned to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPA5
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was nice to come back to this lovely apartment after a busy day in Paris. The flat met all our expectations in terms of comfort and location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891Badger...
Johannesburg, Michigan
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in all respects”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Helpful and friendly owner. Excellent location. Close to Metro station and Bus stop. Excellent shops for food etc. nearby. Well equipped kitchen. A delightful old style apartment. Double glazing virtually eliminates traffic noise. Simple form of contact.
This apartment is the home of the owner and is only rented from time to time to suitable tenants. We spent a delightful two weeks at 24 Rue de Rivoli.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing