We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DanDavids...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Paris”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

When planning our trip to Paris we knew we wanted somewhere authentic, somewhere where you could wake up and know that you are in Paris. A chain hotel was not going to do that so we looked at apartments through tripadvisor. This place looked perfect from the photos and the price was incredible so we didn't hesitate to book.

Now that we have returned from Paris all we can say is WOW! The apartment is much bigger than I expected, and more charming than I can describe. It's on the 5th floor of an old building just on the northern tip of the area away from the tourist track with plenty of local hustle and bustle. The creaky wooden staircase is a real treat for the legs. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with everything that anyone could possibly need, the bathroom is very sweet, the living room has a sofa and tv and dvd player plus free wifi and then you have the spacious double bedroom. The decoration throughout is so well thought out. We loved all of the details. The wrap around balcony, even in January, was brilliant and I spent a lot of time out there just people watching.

As for the local area - there is a fantastic patisserie over the road that does the best pastries i have ever had, plus some incredible cakes - again the best i've ever had. There is a small bar and cafe on the ground floor, a pizza place around the corner and the tube station is a very short walk along the main round. Sacre Coeur is accessible from the back so you avoid the tourists, but then drop down the other side through the famous lively streets.

When we arrived, Herve greeted us, gave us some tips on the area and took our security deposit of 350 euros. This was in cash, and given back to us on the day of departure in full. It would have been better if there was another way to pay this as we found that we had a lot of euros at the end of our stay that needed to be changed back to GDP but at a cost.

I genuinely believe that our stay in Paris was so good because of this apartment. It set the right feeling from the very start and we were very comfortable there. When we return to Paris in the future we will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and detail of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Je vous remercie très chaleureusement de votre avis incroyable. Je suis heureuse que tout se soit bien passé pour votre séjour. Nous faisons l'impossible pour que ce le soit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nickmackm...
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Slice of Paris”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience the real thing, this apartment is for you.

The guy who meets you is fab, he showed us round the apartment, gave us advise on the best eats, where to get the Metro, where not to go and the quickest way to the Sacre Coeur.

The apartment is situated not far from the Sacre Coeur on a junction of five roads. It has a classic Parisian entrance and a communal hall leading to five flights of stars. My twins counted 91 steps, which was initially daunting but good exercise and we felt we truly earned the croissants every morning! We didn't hear a thing from the adjoining apartments but the street outside was busy with people and cars so we had to keep the french windows closed at night. A fan might have helped because it was hot in August.

Our bedroom was very comfortable and our 9yr old twins managed sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room although space was tight. When they went to bed we used the breakfast room to relax.

Although the kitchen is fully stocked with staples as well as fresh milk and juice (very thoughtful) we ate out each day and sampled the delights of the Boulanger opposite which we heartily recommend.

Points of interest:
-The Metro is only a 5min walk away
-The Sacre Coeur is brilliant in the evening with people performing music and an amazing guy who performs football tricks up a lampost... not joking!
-Get an Art Pass at the airport- it allows you to jump the queue at Le Louvre and Museé D'Orsay but NOT at Versaille, Saint Chapelle and Notre Dame
-only visit the Palais de Versaille on a weekend because only then do they turn the fountains on (we found out the hard way)
-visit The Natural History Museum and check out the skeleton hall- amazing!
-if you book this apartment go straight onto the Eiffel Tower booking website and reserve yourself a place or you will have no hope of going up it

Montmartre is a friendly area and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay here and were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: authentic and reasonably priced
Liked least: noisy street
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing