We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery visit”
Review of Le Moulin a Pains

Le Moulin a Pains
Ranked #125 of 327 Bakeries in Paris
Neighbourhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I specifically went here because I wanted somewhere good close to Gare du Nord. When I popped in around 11 the usual breakfast pastries- croissants and pain au chocolat were missing. Could be that they had sold out. Also noticed that they didn’t have a wide range of goods. Thirdly the staff member wasn’t that friendly but maybe I caught her on a bad day. I bought a fruit tart and a sponge cake type dessert with a sort of pineapple jam topping. They were ok but did not have the wow factor for me. I probably will visit again when I’m next in the area to have a more solid view of the bakery

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank lollyscoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is my go to place to stop for a baguette whilst walking from Paris Nord to Paris Est Stations.
Excellent value and wonderfully tasty baguettes and pastries.
Always well stocked and fresh

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stephenhF7120VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

its a small bakery with lots of options. you can have your coffee here too.different variation of tarts breads pastries. i still remember croissant taste.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank sahar-tavakoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

What a waste. We came early to pick up some items prior to travelling. This 'shop' had nothing to select. I retuned an hour later at 930 and was met with the same poor display of some average looking croissants. We should have gone elsewhere. Don't waste your time.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 733tracyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This little bakery by the Gare de L'Est ist just fab...everything is still hand made and the baguette, the sandwiches, the Eclairs and the millefeuilles even better than what they usually are in France.

Especially in the area, having such a little gem is priceless...(not really good places around otherwise).

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank TheRealGelatoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Moulin a Pains also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Moulin a Pains? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing