We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ”

Le Bar a Huitres Montparnasse
Reserve with
Le Bar a Huitres Montparnasse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,127 of 20,299 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$ 44 - US$ 182
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montparnasse
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Service was really long, waiters were posh and oh my god customer service the worst I have ever experienced

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 768quentinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We reserved at this restaurant, noting a food allergy. When we arrived and were seated, we asked about what we could order to accommodate a gluten free diet. We were given a menu with all the allergens noted. All the food had gluten in it. We asked if we could just have some grilled fish, and were told we could only order off the menu, with no adjustments. Though we reminded them we had reserved with a gluten free request, they just shrugged and said there was no accommodation.

We have had no such problems in other Paris restaurants. We wound up leaving and going to the nearby Bistro du Dome, which was tremendously helpful - and delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MitchMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Waitres spiled hot coffe on my brother and he had to go to hospital an the waitres didn’t even apologize

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Emīls E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

The staff is unfriendly and not patient to the clients. The order was taken after 30 min we have been seated, and food preparation took around 40 minutes. The expectations were higher than the reality, because fish did not taste as good as expected. Do not recommend the restaurant due to its low customer service.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sofiaivanets2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had been told that many consider this the best seafood restaurant in Paris. I didn't find it to be that good. Seven of us came here and they may have had trouble with a group our size, but they shouldn't have. We were kind of squashed into a corner. Among us, we had a salmon & bass tartare, escargot, a 3 course menu of the day, grilled calamari, and probably a few more things, plus drinks and wine. The food was generally good, but not great. Service was fair. The oysters, which apparently are their specialty, seemed way overpriced. There is also an oyster and other seafood bar outside on the street (everything on ice) which people can use as a take-away spot. That was different.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mefinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bar a Huitres Montparnasse also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bar a Huitres Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing