We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
742
38
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
38
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa moulin rouge steam room red velvet private hour exclusive use small luxury hotels of the world winter garden hermes toiletries handwritten note breakfast in bed intimate hotel romantic stay our honeymoon junior suite rose petals beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This place is a real find! Quirky and stuffed with gorgeous furnishings, it's a romantic spot in a fairly unromantic area! Totally worth coming to and completely matches it's website pictures! The cocktails were fantastic, love the bar area, conservatory and little outdoor terrace. Bedroom and bathroom were lovely - material divine wall furnishings. Didn't make it to our private reservation for the pool as we ended up staying out (there aren't a lot of great restaurants nearby). Staff fantastic. Wish I lived in Europe to come here more often!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongCallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison-Souquet, Propriétaire at Maison Souquet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear valued guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Maison Souquet with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a real pleasure to read from you such an amazing comment and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this much.

Our clients' impression is very important to us and so, your rating is truly appreciated. We are glad to know that you found in love with the unique atmosphere created by the famous designer Jacques Garcia, all is made to remind the opulence and luxury of the French Belle Epoque especially in South Pigalle district.

We are happy to learn too that you have spent delicious moments in our Bar discovering our cocktails creations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future in your new Parisian home.

Kind regards,

Sylviane Sanz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We spent a week at the Maison Souquet for our anniversary celebration, and I never could have anticipated how special this hotel is and how special the staff made us feel during our stay. From the welcome tour of the hotel, until the final check out, we absolutely enjoyed every experience at the hotel. Benjamin at the front made our reservations for us, coordinated transportation, and was a great resource during our stay. And, needless to say, the bar area is second to none. We ended virtually every night with Alex in the bar, which was one of the best memories of our stay. The spa is an experience unlike no other, and is not to be missed. With the attention paid to us by the staff, we often felt like we were the only ones staying at the hotel!

The rooms are magnificent, and decorated in a fashion paying homage to the unique history of the building. The location is excellent, with the Metro station directly across the street, affording access to all of Paris. Montmartre is only a half mile or so away, which is very nice. The restaurants around the hotel are some of the best in Paris.

There was literally nothing I would change about the hotel, the staff, or the overall experience at the Maison Souquet. If you are fortunate enough to go to Paris, this intimate hotel is one amazing place that should be top of the list.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison-Souquet, Propriétaire at Maison Souquet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your experience at Maison Souquet.

We are honored to read that we made your time in Paris one to remember.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the decor of Maison Souquet, made by Jacques Garcia which has created the unique atmosphere of the French Belle Epoque with its opulence.

We are happy that your stay with us exceeded your expectations thanks to the attentiveness of our team. We will transmit your words to Benjamin and Alexis who will be certainly thrilled of it.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again shortly in your new Parisian residence.

Kind regards,

Sylviane Sanz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A fascinating and beautiful hotel that lived up to the high expectations set by the website and other reviews, very interesting history that was explained to us on arrival, and beautifully maintained original features that gives it a wonderfully unique character. Perfect for couples looking for a romantic escape. But above all the service was outstanding, warm and very friendly. We did not take advantage of all the facilities and services available due to our limited time in Paris but we appreciated the great efforts made by the staff to assist us at all times. Outstanding - thank you to the team!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison-Souquet, Propriétaire at Maison Souquet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words about your stay at Maison Souquet with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere created by the famous designer Jacques Garcia, all is made to remind the opulence and luxury of the French Belle Epoque especially in South Pigalle district.

We are also delighted to learn that our team took wonderful care of you. The quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in your new Parisian residence.

Best regards,

Sylviane Sanz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The best, most romantic, most unique, most personal Parisian hotel EVER! This hotel made our Paris trip, the butlers could give other 5 star hotels lessons on customer service. They made us feel like we were the only people staying there and that our questions and needs were the most important things on their agenda. A truly beautiful hotel. The spa was absolutely amazing and so unique. The location is great and close to The Blanche Metro stop and just feet away from Moulin Rouge.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison-Souquet, Propriétaire at Maison Souquet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Heather,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a real pleasure to read such a kind review and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are deeply touched by your feeback. It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave the hotel.

We are glad to know that you have spent relaxing moments in our Salon d'Eau.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future in your new Parisian home.

Kind regards,

Sylviane Sanz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This place is seriously cool. We stayed here for a night while spending a day In Paris. It is chic and beautiful! Full of interesting stories, we were taken care of at every turn. The staff have great recommendations for local restaurants and attractions.

The hotel is situated fairly close to Montmartre and is a very nice walk. The area is lively but not overly touristy.

Be sure to have some cocktails in the very sexy bar.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maison-Souquet, Propriétaire at Maison Souquet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Christina,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Maison Souquet with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a real pleasure to read from you such an amazing comment and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this much.

Our clients' impression is very important to us and so, your rating is truly appreciated. We are glad to know that you have appreciated the comfort of your beds.

We are happy to learn too that you have spent delicious moments in our Bar discovering our cocktails creations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future in your new Parisian home.

Kind regards,

Sylviane Sanz,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews