We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fallafel -Mamoons of Paris ”
Review of L'As du Fallafel

L'As du Fallafel
Ranked #1,129 of 18,832 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Saint-Gervais
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

It's one of the best Fallafel places I've ever had. It's as good as mamoons based in New York City. Had lamb fallafel with some spicy sauce and trust me it was awesome. The spicy sauce was little salty but everything was delicious! Great joint to pick up and walk around the city or go to a nearby park and enjoy the meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 702kunalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 822 of 4,799 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

The first time I did a takeaway I was really pleased with what I got, quality and quantity, (euros 7.50) This made me return. But it was a big mistake. The main meals are priced around 16 to 18 euros a plate (non-veg) and the only difference from the takeaway is a whole lot of cabbage and cucumber on your plate. The kids ordered the pasta (euros 7) which the waiter came back and told us was over. Really?? At lunch time? At the first seating?? He suggested a fried chicken alternative and we went for it. Turns out it was another euros 20. See now why the pasta was finished? So I give it a thumbs up for takeaway but not for dine in.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

A number of spots nearby hawk their falafels and brag about their fare. But this place is the best and you'll know it before you even taste it, based on two observations. First, this is the place locals go on their work breaks. Second, this spot has the longest lines, even when others are empty. We visited them many years ago and then again on this trip; amazing both times. Make sure this is one of your stops as you search the Marais or after exploring the Picasso Museum

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Just had a take away from this authentic kosher Mediterranean restaurant in the Jewish quarter of the Marias. The hip and cool vibe were matched by the delicious chicken shawarma.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank gavinareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Very tasty fallafel, fresh vegetables and well organized place. Just take a look at their working hours. If they are closed, place across the street is just as good for fallafel as they are (don't ask me how I know lol). Very fair and good price. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank EatOutZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'As du Fallafel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'As du Fallafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.