We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! ”
Review of L'Arpege

L'Arpege
Ranked #908 of 21,494 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: ₹12,550 - ₹41,667
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

One of the best meals I have ever had in my life. I am a big carnivore so to be so impressed by something so vegetable focused was a feat in itself by Alain (who came out and said hi too during lunch).

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 363 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2015

Only one vegetarian restaurant in Paris is Michelin rated 3 Stars and it is L'Arpege, and by enjoying lunch there, we know why. It was a relaxed three hour meal, with veggie appetizers to start and a dozen courses that often were a subtle parody of meat meals, but tasty, visually creative, and and rather filling. The chef stopped by twice to visit with us, and the sommelier had great suggestions for complementary wines. We had a wonderful time and will return she back in Paris.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We went here to celebrate a special anniversary. As vegans, the City of Light does not have too many choices for dining (and in fact why would it?!). Anyhow after a trip full of many vegan workarounds we decided that we would splurge on a visit to L'Arpege. And splurge we did. Price for dinner was astronomical BUT we had a superb dining experience. Service was exemplary. The setting was beautiful. The meal itself was superb. They met all of our demands for vegan options and wowed us with every plate (and there were many!). The owner (Alain Passard) even stopped by to greet us personally and we spoke of our own hometown where he had been recently. We watched as other diners had non-vegan fare and it looked equally first rate. Brace yourself for the bill when it arrives. Michelin-starred restaurants do not come cheap. But if you can handle that, then L'Arpege will delight. We challenged the chef to do something special for us and we were certainly treated well. It's not every day we can make that can happen but it was a true pleasure for us to experience it last April in Paris.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jrdvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I'm no food connoisseur, but even my simpleton tastebuds know when the food is so divine. My darling daughter who hates beetroot was incredulous how delicious the tartare of beetroot was. Freshness of produce made everything flavourful. The portions came rather big so by the end we just did not have any room for dessert - such a pity. But we were given some anyway which was just lovely. Chef Alain Passard was around visiting all the tables and signed his books for us.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pkt_mudskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The chef Alain Passard is in love with naturally grown seasonal products that he produces himself in Normandie and Sartes. Menus are constructed around those products. The restaurant give you a great option which is to share the meals. This allowed us to discover more of the chef's creations. Vegetable ravioles, bouillabaisse, scallops, an excellent lobster and an amazing duo of chicken and duck that are cooked stitched together in the same pot. We were pleasantly surprised by the portions which are more generous than those served by restaurants of this category. Of course service is perfect and the chef greets and chats with clients. The check is quiet high though.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed L'Arpege also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Arpege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing