We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian restaurant in Paris!”
Review of Il Barone

Il Barone
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Il Barone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,032 of 19,404 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montparnasse
Description: VOYAGE EN ITALIE - C’est entre le boulevard Montparnasse et le boulevard Raspail qu’a élu domicile le restaurant Il Barone. Pénétrez dans l’antre de l’Italie, cadre typique, chaleureux et convivial, qui assouvira aussi vos envies d’évasion culinaire. Vos papilles seront aux abois face à cette carte qui met en valeur le meilleur de la cuisine traditionnelle italienne. Derrière ses titres de plats se cachent un feu d’artifice de saveurs : saltimbocca alla Romana, antipasto misto… Mais, avant toute chose, laissez-vous tenter par de succulentes pâtes fraîches Bio "fait maison", la preuve en est, puisqu’au milieu de l’établissement trône la machine traditionnelle à fabriquer ces fameuses pasta ! La carte proposée sera rythmée par les saisons pour le plus grand plaisir des fins gourmets ! Et pour vos évènements privés, n'hésitez pas à privatiser l'endroit, qui se veut parfait pour des soirées entre amis ou en famille ou encore pour un repas d’affaire.
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My mother had had lunch at Il Barone 17 years ago while living in Paris and had loved it, so she wanted to introduce me to it this trip. We are really serious foodies and love to eat different cuisines sometimes when in France, not just French. We have traveled in France extensively and have lived here several times, and have also traveled throughout Italy and are Italian by heritage on my Mom's father's side. We can say without hesitation that this is the best Italian food we have had. We started with the lovely finely sliced, flavorful Prosciutto di Parma and fresh, yummy melon. The Lasagna alla Bolognese was so flavorful, with a delicious Béchamel sauce, sublimely thin, homemade pasta and incredible Bolognese sauce. It was an elegant dish truly. And the Piccantina al Limone was so delicious and perfectly cooked. Service is warm and friendly and our two servers were funny and charming, so welcoming. The dining room is lovely with paintings. We will return every time we are in Paris!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank genevievehannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

My husband and I were walking past and were intrigued by the Italian flair. Taking a walk inside, we were hooked with the sights and smells of Italy! We sat at one of the 3 small tables in the front so we could still be somewhat outside. The service was good, and the food was better! We shared an amazing bottle of wine that complemented our food magnificently. We will be coming back here!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jtorrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Great Italian find in the Montparnasse area. It’s across the street from a highly rated bistro, but offers MUCH better service and attentiveness! Best to book a table, they fill up fast — we booked through thefork (TripAdvisor service), since the restaurant didn’t have an online booking service nor website we could find. I had the frito misto (shrimp and calamari), hubby had the gnocchi; and we finished with the panna cotta...yum!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice Italian restaurant at Montparnasse district.
Better to book the table because it s small, there is 3 tables at the entrance and 6 at the back,
Book a table in this section : better
Antipasti!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank claudepour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You really have to go inside and discover the restaurant because from the outside you would say "gosh"? the atmosphere is a real Italian cantina

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Barone also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Barone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing