We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 150 - US$ 500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Le Cinq is supposed to be one of the best dining rooms in Paris today and it did not disappoint. The service, especially the sommelier, was great and the food and it's presentation superb. Well worth every penny we paid for the prix fixe lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reddy2Travel219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at the restaurant "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the sommelier, the food and the service!

Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,513
    198
    64
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“we were spoilt”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The food is superb, the service is magnificent, The waiter's can not do enough for you, and the hand made chocolate's after dinner are wonderful, magical experience,

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Laine331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your experience at the restaurant "Le Cinq".
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the service!

We hope to see you again very soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food & Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fabulous cuisine”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The whole experience was amazing, service, food, ambiance, decor, this was our second visit and it did not disappoint. We opted for a set menu based mainly on seafood and it was perfect, not too much and not too rich, save room for the petit fours trolley with freshly made marshmellows!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comment.
We are very pleased that you appriciated your lunch and it is a great honor for us to know that you were satisfied by your second visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Parisian Perfection”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We decided to finally dine at a Michelin 2/3 star restaurant while in Paris, and chose Le Cinq for lunch, among several "finalist" restaurants. It was a wise choice! We had the 95 euro lunch "three course" menu, which turned into seven dishes that included the amouse bouches, sorbets and desserts. It was an amazing experience in gastronomy, served with elegance in a formal yet friendly and un-stuffy atmosphere.

You can easily double your bill with a little extra here and a little extra there, but with restraint you can escape with an incredible meal and within your original budget. For instance, when you are first seated a champagne cart is wheeled to your table with an offer to begin the meal with a glass of bubbly. If you accept, that's 20 euros. And if you drink bottled water, that's another hefty charge. We declined the champagne, ordered tap water and saved the euros for some wonderful Bordeaux wine selected by the sommelier. That was an excellent choice and complimented the courses perfectly.

We do not frequent restaurants at the Michelin 2 and 3 star level but we do enjoy an amazing meal. Le Cinq did not disappoint!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comment.
We are very pleased that you appriciated your lunch at Le Cinq and it is a great honor for us to know that it was an "amazing experience in gastronomy" for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special Restaurant to eat .”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We met up with Friends from LA when they were in Paris and they had booked Le Cinq. Beautiful old style French Restaurant in the Hotel George V. Wonderful venue, romantic, with the gorgeous Courtyard for Champagne, great service without being OTT. Humourous chat with the very attentive Restaurant Staff but never intrusive. Recommend if you want something special with two Michelin Stars and some great wins too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25014penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Le Cinq, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience in our restaurant Le Cinq at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere!

We are looking forward to have you back soon again at Le Cinq.

Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing