We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 16,600 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 150 - US$ 500
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Incredibly expensive, worth it for special occasion. Not much choice on the set menu. Cheese trolley fantastic. Bottle of ordinary Sauvignon Blanc €80 and a Kir Royale €26!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,406
    188
    57
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
164 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Feels so good to be well treated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Since we enter the hotel George V we are followed by a path of simpathy until we get to the restaurant.
There, a great group of professionals is prepared to serve us in a way that makes us feel as prince.
Food is obviously perfect.
Prices are in tune with the experience.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank omoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

A top class, luxury restaurant with an exeptional atmosphere a superlative service and a top-chef.
My suggestion: enjoy the tasting menu at lunch from monday to friday at an affordable price...if you love food this is an experience you can't miss. The wine list is as big as the Bible, the selection by the glass is really affordable in price and very intersting...the sommelier as all the other waiters will help you with a big smile on their face...we weren't their own typical customers but the made us to feel at home

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nick-the-pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Winter cuisine like never before...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I must start by stating that I am eternally grateful to have been invited to experience Le Cinq in March of 2012 in wonderful company.

Every restaurant of this caliber prides itself in serving seasonal products. In the Winter, things get sparse when it comes to color and flavor in France and these parts of Europe. BUT the brigade at Le Cinq under great direction I am sure still writes poetry in your plates.

I love good wine and the wine cellar (50,000 bottles to choose from) makes deciding such a challenge. Of course everything is expensive!

Being invited and assigned the chore of choosing the wine is terrifying in a place like this. Order a 2,200 euros 75CL wine bottle and you will never be spoken to again. Order a $120 euro bottle that doesn't live up to the dinner experience and the disappointment is just as bad. The sommeliers were all very helpful should you have a little bit of a clue regarding what you would like to drink (all Burgundy of course! expect for the Champagne).

We sat at our table for over 5 hours after being seated on the clock at 8pm.

The glass of pure water at the end of the dinner is a great touch and yes it really is that good, even the just the still water.

The cheese was to die for! If I wasn't anticipating the desserts so much I would have had them bring the cart around for a second round. The 36-month Comte was just perfect and so was everything else. One smoky cheese I had that I didn't know was totally overwhelming.

My only small remark would be that the wait staff was a little off their game. Some of the more 'experienced' team members were bossing the others with lack of discretion.

Every dish was amazing (especially given that we were there in very early March), and every pour in our glasses was fantastic.

Again, I am very thankful to have been invited to experience this restaurant and I wish for every foodie to have one day the opportunity to spend 5 hours at Le Cinq.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glunardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

It was our 38th Weddiing Anniversary and Renewal of Wedding Vows, Sunday lunch where should we go that is special? Off to Le Cinq; and what a choice. We decided on the 92 EURO menu and enjoyed each moment. The 3 course menu is about 6/ 7 in total with the extra treats they bring along.

The service was excellent, food excellent and wine excellent, the cost? Well not cheap, but we felt good value given the food, service and ambience.

We both hope to return for the 8 course taster menu of an evening; highly recommended

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing