We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great seafood ”
Review of Brasserie Lipp

Brasserie Lipp
Ranked #4,959 of 20,150 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had a great experience with the Lipp brasserie.

The food was amazing and the waiter was very helpful and professional

I highly recommend the couquille San Jaques risotto

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Amit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Even if Brasserie Lipp is a classical, it’s a very good one. The service always nice, professional and the choucroute is delicious. Good île flottante also. Thank you to maintain the tradition like that.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BertrandBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We were warmly greeted and quickly shown to a fabulous table downstairs in the glassed in porch where we could sit side by side and “watch all of Paris go by”! Friendly waiter with a great sense of humor! Avacado and prawns with a glass of champagne was perfect! Then a glass of Alsace Riesling with the Mille feuille made for a perfect meal! Loved chatting with the local lady who had her regular lunch in her regular spot. Together we watched a motorcycle run into a cab, and all the drama that it created! Only in Paris could you have such a perfect moment in time and such a perfect meal! Merci!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank CarsonsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful authentic French experience. I did not mind that they did not serve soft drinks or soda such as Coke or Pepsi. This is Paris and the wine is wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RedmanJWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Quite honestly the worst service I have ever encountered. Please don't waste your time here, especially if you are British, there are so many wonderfully welcoming brasseries in the local area much more worthwhile.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
Thank Evie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Lipp also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brasserie Lipp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing