We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,191
430
47
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
430
47
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare st eiffel tower lazare station rooms are small balcony room quiet street classic room galeries lafayette an upgrade the hotel staff walking distance boutique hotel breakfast was delicious convenient location top floor perfect hotel main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had breakfast in the room every morning, so good and relaxing to have it on the balcony!

If you are looking to propose in Paris but want to do something intimate, propose to your girlfriend on the balcony, it is magic (and worked for me) :D

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for this super review about your experience at the Hotel WO.

We are thrilled that you got engaged in our hotel! Congratulations!!!!! :D

Thanks for your review again, compliments and for willing to come back at le WO. We feel really honored by it. Therefore we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We booked a room with a terrace and a view of the Eiffel Tower, and were actually upgraded one floor, so we had a balcony with a view. And what a great view! We bought a bottle of wine and just sat in the sun enjoying our rooftop retreat. Moreover, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was enormous by Parisian standards.

The hotel is an easy walk from the Gare du Nord, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a dull area, but otherwise this is a fine place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with view of the Eiffel Tower; it's worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomten2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, Nour/Reception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely detailed review following your very recent stay at wo Hotel!


I am happy you liked the room and its large terrace perfect place indeed to end the day over a glass or two of wine!

On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for mentioning their outstanding service they indeed will always try to go above and beyond our guest expectations to satisfy our guests and make them feel at home as much as possible.

Thank you again for your support,

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards,

Nour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on the 7th August. We travelled via Eurostar. The hotel is located just one stop away from Gard De Nord moments from Saint Lazare Station. This has exceptional travel links to the rest of the city. We rarely used the metro and mostly walked to the various sites in Paris as the hotel is so well located.

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were immediately welcomed with a warm smile and upgraded to a Deluxe Room (Room 601 top floor). Room was great with L'Occitane bath and shower gels, shaving kits etc which was a really nice touch. Nespresso machine in the room was also a huge bonus. Wi-fi in the room was good and we never had problems connecting.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but went out instead (lots of little cafes and bars nearby).

Overall, I would really recommend this hotel for a city break. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, Nour/Reception at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel WO.

It’s a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our central location;

Be certain that it was a real pleasure for our team to satisfy your needs and make sure you were both spending an as comfortable and memorable stay as possible among us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.
I wish you a wonderful week!

Kindest Regards,

Nour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a lovely room on the 5th floor, with a balcony with a view of the EiffelTour. The room was quiet and airconditioned. Good wifi and a minibar. The bathroom was compact and efficient, great water pressure in the shower and heated towel racks. The staff were all helpful and friendly and endlessly patient with our many questions. (Thanks Nour for listening to my dreadful attempts to speak French) The breakfast is perfectly French and beautifully presented with fresh pastries, dried fruits, cheeses and meats. Cereal, boiled eggs and sausages. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Bonjour,

What a wonderful review! I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment about your stay at the Hotel WO in Paris.

It is a great pleasure to read that you really enjoyed your room (even if it is not very large indeed)!

Please be assured I will share your nice comments with the team and especially Nour!

Thank you again for recommending the Hotel WO, Paris and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The Hotel was beautiful and the service was great. The rooms were clean and fresh.
My husband and I enjoyed the staff interaction on a daily basis. Thank you staff for being so helpful with all of our questions. We look forward to returning to this same location on our next visit.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Road262109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel WO.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay, that the very convenient and central location along with the welcoming staff and the “boutique” ambiance of our hotel made the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel WO and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews