We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Ranked #37 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We loved our stay at the WO! There were so many great things about this hotel:
- The staff was always friendly, helpful and English-speaking. As soon as we checked in, the woman whipped out a map of Paris and showed us things we would like to see and told us the best way to get there.
- The room was always clean
- The location is great! It is a block from Gare Saint Lazare train station, which is a large station, making it easy to get around the city. However since it is on a small side street, it was very quiet and we never heard the trains.
- Free Wifi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FattyMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Fatty,

Thank you so much for your 5/5 comment. This help us a lot!

We try to make people happy as soon as they get into the Hotel.
Our job is to make your stay easy by helping you. We know Paris and we love to show the way. We also have good tips for Restaurants.

The hotel is quiet new and we always spend a lot of time to renovate the hotel. To verify all details everyday. Thank you for what you say cause it gave even more energy to continue.

Saint Lazare Station is not very well none but you are right, you can go every where in Paris, reach Versailles, Charles de Gaulle Airport or also Gare du Nord (1 stop)

I want to thank you so much for your comment and I would love to welcome you again very soon at the WO.

All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    385
    43
    5
    5
See reviews for
163
876
95
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
147 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed at the WO for 4 nights in April 2012. Having scoured the usual internet sites looking for a decent hotel in a central location for sensible money, we were becoming quite despondent until we happened across the WO. We booked their cheapest room on an advance deal and we simply couldn't have made a better choice.

We arrived into Paris on Eurostar and the taxi ride from Gare du Nord to the WO was less than 10 Euros and only took a few minutes. We arrived late at night but reception operates 24hrs and the friendly staff soon had us checking in, with their excellent English being a bonus. The small lobby was nicely presented, immaculately clean and stylish. On finding our room, it was gorgeous - quite small (though not ridiculously so) with a fully-fitted bathroom. Everything looked new and was of good quality, with a lovely homely feel. We enjoyed a great night's sleep as the hotel is in a very quiet street and well noise-insulated.

Throughout our stay, desk staff were friendly and helpful (e.g. setting up free wi-fi, lending power adapters, booking taxis, etc.). The location is fantastic for a tourist, being so close to a metro (5mins walk) and also the major department stores (10mins walk), Paris Opera and so on.

The fact that the hotel is so new doesn't mean it lacks character, but it does have a very new and clean feel to it and it's also boutique, small enough to still retain some character and you can feel the genuine passion to run a tight ship here. We would recommend this hotel very highly for its great staff, excellent rooms and perfect location.

Why pay more for a characterless chain hotel or pay similar money for tired old hotels? This is the one in Paris, hopefully they can maintain the standards so we can stay again next time we're in Paris!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Rock,

Thank you so much for taking the time to right such an amazing comment!

You have been so precise.

This kind of comment (5/5) with so much nice things... will give us an amazing power to continue.

We want to make all our customer as happy as you are!

All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed here with hubby early this Feb after recommendation from SIL. Hubby was impressed & I was not disappointed. Great location, helpful staffs. We were also upgraded. There were afew occasions of power outages in our room which was quickly rectified.
I will be back again with a friend this July & she has booked this hotel after hearing all my ravings.
Hotel lobby provided filtered drinking water, it will be nice if complementary bottled water is provided in the room as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Lam,

Thank you so much for your 5/5 comment!

We are very happy that your enjoy your stay and you like the location of the hotel. We chose this location cause it's very near St Lazare, 5 m from Galeries and on the same time the sreet is very calm.

If we can we always try to make people happy with an upgrade or any service we can give.

Thank you so much for telling your friend to come to visit us. We will do the maximum to make her stay pleasant.

For the water we do have a mini bar in all rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice comment! We hope to welcome you another time.

All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

WO was a delightful hotel! The front desk staff was excellent. They go out of their way to help you and they speak English to assist you even more for us who are not fluent in French. The rooms (small but typical of Paris I have come to learn) were immaculate, modern, and well taken care of. Bed large and in-room safe was very convenient for keeping valuables. Everyone was very polite and helpful. There was, however, only one balcony (6th floor - view of Eiffel tower room). Rooms exactly like photos. Bathroom very bright and clean with a huge bathtub and great shower and all the amenities (shampoo, etc...). Rooms were very quiet! Very large flat screen tv. One channel in English (we watched that at the end of a long day...). Location on short quiet street. Safe. Post office right across street so very handy for us. Walk was necessary for everything - in bad weather- cold, windy, raining - (which we experienced every day for 10 days) the 5-15 minutes to get to a destination was "soaking" in pouring rain - but in nice weather - it would be a lovely walk to the restaurants, shops, bus connections, Gare St. Lazare Train/Metro Station and Galleries, etc if one is in good shape and a walker. The city is not for anyone with a walking problem as there are stairs everywhere and many "hilly" areas that are not for those with knee problems. (Just a warning for the less agile.). There was no bar in the hotel, but there was free wi-fi and a computer for guests to use in the lobby and room service as well as dining in the lower level for breakfast and lunch. We enjoyed the breakfast one morning which was very nice with many selections and very reasonably priced. The hotel lobby offered coffee (for a small fee) which was delicious, along with chocolate and fruits. Although there was no bar in the hotel, adjacent to the hotel and truly only a few steps from the front door of the WO was a little cafe/bar that we stopped at from time to time to during our stay which was as charming as the Hotel WO. As a first time visitor to the City of Lights, our decision to stay at the Hotel WO was one of the best ones we made during the entire trip. It is a very reasonably priced hidden gem in city filled with jewels - and we feel that we found one of their diamonds!
fb and tj - Anderson, SC

Room Tip: 6th floor has the balcony (one room only) and the Eiffel Tower view.....but it is costly.... we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbk678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear FB and TJ,

Thank you so much for your long, precise and very positive comment. I wish I could wright such a nice english.

Anyway, you said everything, but I want to point out few things. You are right we spend a lot of time to verify rooms everyday and we do refurbishment all the time to make sure that our guest can be in a very clean room.

Our priority is to make people having an easy stay, and we love helping people finding their ways.

For the pictures, thank you I will tell the photographer. When we did the shooting we tried to show the truth. So thank you so much because it's very important that people are not disappointed.

About the balcony, we do have balconies rooms on the 5th floor where you can enjoy a glass of champagne or you breakfast. We putted a table and to comfortable chairs.

We hope to welcome you very soon and again thank you so much for all your sayings.

Best to both of you,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed here over Easter on a trip alone. Was looking for good location and safety, Wo Wilson was an excellent choice. 2 minutes walk to gare St. Lazare, and 10-15 minute walk to Opéra and Galeries Lafayette. Hotel was modern, clean, bathroom was sparkling, and bed was large. No noise from adjacent rooms or the street, just a perfect night's sleep. For some reason I received a free upgrade, and reception was very helpful in storing my luggage on my final day. Very helpful all around, I will be back as a couple later this year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfeargri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear K,

Thank you so much for your nice comment!

Yes please come back!!!

YOu are right safety is a good thing to stay and you are totally right. The street is away from the Metro and the train station but in the same time very cloth by.

We will ever continue to verify our rooms every day and maintain the standard.

We would love to welcome you again,
All the best,
Sébastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel WO - Wilson Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Property: Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,124 - ₹ 27,511
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing