We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is fine in a little room”
Review of Hotel Paris Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Nord
Ranked #1,699 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Fair price fair location fair services fair room

the street noise continues until midnight to me, the windows is fine for denoise

With a old elevator so there's no problem for heavy luggage carriage
but I hope there will be also a proper public area for like cooking or drinking
/
Just put out all your expectations and the little room could be better than fine.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank LHL19999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2014

The hotel is located just a couple of minutes' walk from Gare du Nord so is perfect for those who need to be close to that station.

It is clean and well-maintained, and while the rooms are very small they are perfectly adequate for those who just need a base in the city and are going to spend most of their time away from the hotel.

The WiFi worked well throughout the hotel at all times. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that, I visited a nearby bakery each morning instead.

The bathroom appeared to have been recently-installed and the shower was approximately twice the size of the shower I had in another (more expensive) Paris hotel last year.

The hotel was generally quiet although the walls are a bit thin and there was some commotion on the Saturday night when a rowdy group came back from a night out.

My room looked out onto an internal courtyard so there was no view to speak of, however that did mean that there was no street noise.

Room Tip: The area is generally busy at night so can be noisy. If you're bothered by noise ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andymakesglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

This was a very bad experience for me.Staff are friendly, also it is near the main railway terminal and the buses. However, wi-fii in bedroom have bad signal and pillows are really bad. Room without air con. Unsafety to walk around late at night.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kitinhapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is 2 minutes from Gare du Nord, excellent for those arriving by Eurostar. our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The rates were very good, particularly when compared to other hotels with such an excellent location. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arabella86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As others have noted the lift is tiny; we really liked it but people with claustrophobia might not. Our room was small, which is typical for Paris, and clean; we didn't spend much time in it because we wanted to see as much of Paris as possible in our 4 days there.
It's two minutes to the Gare du Nord, which was perfect for us because we arrived via Eurostar, and the station has fast trains as well as Metro links to all the places we wanted to see.
We had a back room and there were no noise problems.
All in all we would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,274 of 1,803 in Paris
375 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#1,446 of 1,803 in Paris
227 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel des Belges
Hotel des Belges
#1,480 of 1,803 in Paris
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Nord et Champagne
Hotel Nord et Champagne
#1,475 of 1,803 in Paris
298 reviews
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#898 of 1,803 in Paris
102 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#416 of 1,803 in Paris
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Nord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Nord

Address: 4 rue de Dunkerque | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,699 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 6,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paris Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing