We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Not Cheerful”
Review of Hotel Paris Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paris Nord
Ranked #1,687 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I appreciate this is probably a 'budget' hotel, however I would not recommend it. I chose it for a 3 day break via Booking.com because it was close to Gare de Nord station. I also requested breakfast for my wife and I at 7 Euros each. Breakfast was a piece of french bread and a crossaint with orange juice and wishy washy tea or bitter coffee. The staff were leaning over the counter half asleep. There was even the hoover propped up at the kitchen bar one morning. On the last day we skipped breakfast even though I had to pay for it and had breakfast sat outside a local cafe and had a fantastic breakfast for only 8 Euros. The room was surprisingly clean even though the doors and floor creaked and squeaked. The toilet seat did not fit properly and the plug in the sink was not holding water, so washing was through the running tap. The shower head just flopped about and I had to tie it up to get a shower. On checking out the 'receptionist just said you also pay for breakfast and of course I paid. There was no 'thank you for staying' or 'how was your stay?' I will not recommend this place to anyone and will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkpensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is in an excellent location for access to Gare Du Nord and Eurostar, if you need to leave very early in the morning or arrive late at night then this is a good option. Exit Gare Du Nord by Rue de Dunkerque, turn left and it is only a couple of mins. Clean basic hotel, friendly staff, the lady on reception didn't speak English but you don't need much French to book into a hotel and the other man on reception we spoke to later did speak English. Surprisingly was not too loud either even though our room was just in front of lift. Only thing is i would keep a copy of reservation to show as the lady we spoke to when we first arrived couldn't find us on the books.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjk2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We rate the Hotel based on what we want and what we expect for what we pay. First of all we want undisturbed fast Internet Access. Secondly, we want to smoke in our room and thirdly we want to get value for what we pay.

Based on the reviews here we were very doubtful whether on nor to book this hotel. The deciding factor for us was that it was relatively cheap, for Paris, and close to Gare du Nord.

We booked a double room for two nights at Euro 90,-- (Rp 1.150.000,--) per night. We got a room on the third floor at the street side. We found the room and the hotel much better than we expected and based on what we paid. WIFI worked very well and we were allowed to smoke in our room, provided we left a window partly open, with which we happily complied.

For us the Hotel was ideally located coming with Eurostar from London and going with Thalys to Amsterdam. The staff was friendly and helpful, though some can do with a bit of improvement of their ‘non existent’ English. Fortunately, my French was not as rusty as I thought which possibly helped.

For sightseeing we were guided by the hotel staff to the bus station more or less adjoined to Gare du Nord. From here buses take you to any of the major attraction points for just 2 Euro for a one way ride.

All in all we found the Hotel much better than we expected based on the reviews here and for what we paid and therefore we are happily giving the Hotel Full Stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorasSamosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in September 2012. The location was fantastic for seeing Paris, situated at the end of the Rue De Dunkerque which runs directly along the Gard De Nord station. Our room was small but very clean with en suite bathroom. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room but there was a vending machine in reception 1 euro for tea and coffee. The majority of the staff were very unfriendly verging on rude especially at breakfast! This was a shame as I would not book to stay at this hotel in the future. The staff would greatly benefit from a course in hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pip2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel location is only 2 blok from Paris Gare du Nord train station. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Eventhough this is an old hotel, our room is clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DEmastari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#888 of 1,805 in Paris
108 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1,607 of 1,805 in Paris
64 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#472 of 1,805 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,240 of 1,805 in Paris
380 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#573 of 1,805 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Nord? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Nord

Address: 4 rue de Dunkerque | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,687 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,513 - ₹ 6,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Paris Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing