We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
56
98
54
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
98
54
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple roomgreat locationshort staybooked this hotelgood sizeclean roomshotel roomfree wifioperalouvrebathroomstreetkeymetrolafayettelinensneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Good Hotel located in the city centre of Paris. Very good for sight seeing. Good standard. Clean rooms, refurbished lately. We had a very pleasant stay and would reconsider this Hotel if we come to Paris again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank stefansD6196HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maintenonparis, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Opéra Maintenon. We appreciate your time for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Regards,
Ariuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

For the price and location, the hotel cannot be faulted.
Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit tired but spotless and comfortable.
Will be recommending to friends for short stays in central Paris.
We caught Eurostar and found the location handy to both train and main tourist attractions. We were able to walk (with a 7 year old) to and from the train with ease.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank paulhE5671UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maintenonparis, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear paulhE5671UD,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to greeting you again.

Kind regards,
Ariuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Location of the hotel was great! walking distances; 2 minutes to Monoprix, 3 minutes to Subway, 5 minutes to Opera & max 10 minutes to Lafayette & surroundings.. Friendly staff.. Always greeting us with a huge smile on their face.. Clean & tidy rooms everyday.. Located in a quite street.. No interruptions during sleep.. We loved it there! Highly recommended for families & friends!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank 665iremk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maintenonparis, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear 665iremk,
Thank you so much for your very nice review about your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Oceane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Clean, affordable, safe, close to Pyramids metro and Louvre. Very happy with this hotel in the 1st Arr. I was traveling with my teen daughter and we were not in the room a lot but the hotel provides everything you need for a quality stay. Hair dryers, updated bathroom, comfortable beds, kind staff. Clean and safe. Perfect for Paris especially since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyways.

Room Tip: Courtyard had some loud drinkers 2 of the nights so maybe avoid if possible. Everything else was fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
1  Thank ccmlnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maintenonparis, Directeur général at Hotel Opera Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us!
We hope to welcome you a next time,
Best regards.

Oceane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Great location, good staff. There were renovations but they seemed almost done. Rooms and bathroom could have been cleaner but in general a good hotel for a short stay. Nice neighborhood with nice Japanese restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank G9792QYpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maintenonparis, Responsable réception at Hotel Opera Maintenon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We are lucky to be one of the best located hotels in the city which allows our guests to enjoy their stay in the heart of Paris.
The cleaniness of our property is one of our priorities and we offer our guests a daily cleaning service. Actually, last month we had couple of complaints about the cleaniness of our rooms. Therefore, we have changed the cleaning company. We are very sorry that the cleaniness of your room and bathroom was an issue during your stay. It’s pity that you didn’t report the problem during your stay, we could’ve fixed it.
One more time, thank you for staying with us regardless some issues you have encountered during your stay. Hope to see you again at our hotel and we will do our best to make your stay more comfortable this time.


Kind regards,
Ariuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews