We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aussies in Paris”
Review of Villathena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villathena
Ranked #401 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aussies in Paris”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel was fresh, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities available in the room though. The location was good with restaurants nearby and a choice of Metro station to get us anywhere we wanted.

Room Tip: Classic double is small with very little room for large suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, La Direction at Villathena, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We kindly thank you for taking some time to review about the Villathéna.

The entire staff feels very concerned about the feedbacks of our guests, and your review is en encouragment to improve our efforts to welcome our guests the best way possible.

We have taken into consideration your suggestion about adding tea/coffee facilities, we will work on it as soon as possible.

We really hope to see you again at the Villathena.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    285
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
106
231
30
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Decent sized room, good medium-hard bed, clean bathroom with nice toiletries. The shower was not amazing - it took a while to move into position - but was quite powerful and the hairdryer was good. A 10 minute walk down to the Opera or La Fayette and near to a few good terrace bars and a restaurant called Brigadier. Very reasonable and worth a relaxed visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slidingdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villathena1, La Direction at Villathena, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to leave a feedback on Tripadvisor.
All our team will be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Regards,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We spent four nights at this lovely design hotel close to the Opera and Gare St Lazare. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms very nicely decorated. Have dinner at the beautiful and very good bistro Mollard, stroll in the neigbourhood and pick up some nice outfits in the shops close by – or just sit on the corner and enjoy a perfect cafe creme in the sun...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marierunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights around the Paris marathon. Room was on the small side but nice to have a bath! Only issue I had was the room was just too hot even for April. When I asked reception it was due to the air con not being switched on as it is controlled centrally. We were pointed at the thermostat but it made no difference. Apart from that no problems however.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Turnercr1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Can't fault my stay - lovely clean room, comfortable bed, central location, free wi-fi, delicious breakfast, impeccable service, good value. Will be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkyMunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 km away
ATN
ATN
#704 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
542 reviews
0.1 km away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#483 of 1,801 in Paris
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#861 of 1,801 in Paris
416 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,148 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
0.0 km away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,187 of 1,801 in Paris
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villathena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villathena

Property: Villathena
Address: 23 rue d Athenes, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#355 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 15,213
Hotel Class:3 star — Villathena 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2007, this new boutique hotel is situated in the heart of one of the trendiest districts in Paris, a minute away from Saint-Lazare train station and some of the most famous sites and attractions of Paris. Blending Greek inspired decor and contemporary interior design, Villathena features 43 comfortable and fully-equipped rooms offering a cosy and modern atmosphere for an unforgettable stay in Paris, that's the perfect hotel to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villathena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villathena Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing