We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
5
11
19
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
19
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This place is conveniently located within a short walking distance to the Gare de l'est rail station & a slightly longer walk to the the Gare Du Nord railway station and managed by somewhat friendly, accommodating staff. That's about it in terms of pluses. The room was typically small, but in serious need of an overhaul (actually the whole place is in need of renovation). Elevator wasn't working at the time, no room amenities except small bath towels ... no soap, etc. Although not there to watch TV, only french speaking stations were available (I guess that should be expected). Wifi was non-existent in the room & still wasn't able to connect in the small lobby area ... so had to go over to Gare de l'est & buy some coffee in order to connect to the station wifi which was excellent, just inconvenient. Theres a number of bars/restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so issue there. Seemingly safe neighborhood but recommend being with a friend at nighttime. If I were to visit Paris I would consider staying here again despite the 'run-down' atmosphere ... money was the main issue for staying here & closeness to rail station.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This place is very well located, close to the train station gare de l'est, the staff is friendly. The room is basic and simple, may be a bit of renovation should be necessary ...but we speak about one of the cheapest solutions in Paris. In the morning I woke up hearing birds singing
...amazing in central Paris...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank maurizio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

ı have been in lots of cheap hostel but this was worst.Dirty.old.what kind of accomodation place doesnt change quilt covers.we really didnt wanted to sleep in that beds but we already paid so we had to.

accomodation of hostel was great.train in every hour.and really close to one of the main station.5 min by walking

okay sheets look clean. but they use same blanket for everyone and blanket has no cover !! they use two sheets for two sides of blanket.so if you move during sleeping you will contaminate this disgusting old blanket.

old discusting dirty carpet cover all ground.

bathroom looks clean but eveything looks like they are hundred years old.so i am not sure if they are really clean

there is a wifi yes.but it is working just if you r in your lucky minute.but mostly not working inside the room.

there is a television in room,works very well

stuff was nice,cant really understand english.but we could communicate somehow

they have hairdryer

to sum up,my mother cried when she saw this dirty disgusting room

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Funda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

i know this budget hotel from a website, as state with ranking 2 star hotel. i moment i step onto it the staff there are nice and polite to us. After give him my name he lead us to the room which we did not expect that it was so near to his counter and of course we like it and convenient to us of our 2 big luggage. Room setting are find, with the facilities they described.The most important is the bed does not have any bed bugs at all, and is comfortable to sleep.
Once again i would recommend it to my friend who are going to visit paris in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jcwcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The receptionists are really nice. That's about all I can say that's nice about the place.
There is wifi in the small lobby area that works.
The rooms are not nice. The floor is carpeted which just makes the room dirtier. There were no bugs that I could see. The bathroom was serviceable. There was no where to place the shower head so we had to hold it the entire time. There's no A/C. The sheets were ripped.
The location is poor but it is close to the train station we took to get to London. The neighborhood is also not the nicest.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stief510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews