We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I could live here forever. Staff helped us out in a major crisis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #102 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I could live here forever. Staff helped us out in a major crisis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Bad points-
TV in the bathroom did not get a signal.

Good points-
Everything else! The staff were so helpful and friendly Service was impecable and hotel is so charming. I find it really hard to believe that some people have found the staff rude. We dealt with loads of them from the conceirge, breakfast servers, cleaners and reception. All so helpful. The conceirge even stood outside in the rain to make sure we got in the right taxi.

My hubby lost his passport and they called taxi's for us, gave us the details for the embassy, let us use the facilities even though we had checked out (including internet). It could have been so much worse without their help and I would sincerely like to thank the hotel. This was treat for my 40th. Had chocs and wine waiting for me in the room. Lovely touched like toiletries, fluffy robes and slippers are in the room. Just perfect.

I am fussy but I would absolutley go back to this hotel again and again and again. Loved it.

See you soon Les Jardins de la Villa xx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    307
    37
    10
    14
See reviews for
97
617
76
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel at the beginning of May. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the staff were very helpful. The location was great. Close to cafe's, shops, and the metro.
My only complaint was that the cleaning staff came into the room even though we had a do not enter sign on the door.
Overall amazing hotel in Paris

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natashabuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I just came back from a short stay at this hotel as a suprise for my mother's 60th birthday - the hotel was absolutely stunning and the staff were superb! I now have a very happy mother who said her stay in Paris left her feeling like a queen!

We didn't have breakfast there as it seemed quite pricey and wasn't included in our booking but we found an AMAZING little cafe called 'Guest' a minute from the hotel. - Their pizza at lunch time is incredible and it seems very popular with the locals.

Lovely area of Paris with lovely staff - couldn't ask for anything more!

Just a little tip - if you're going to the Eiffel Tower or Notre Dame, get the overground (RER) and sit on the top deck of the train - you get some fantastic views!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Back tracking on my review here. Stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks back in October 2011. Lovely, lovely hotel. The hotel is well decorated, neat, and clean. They make good use of space. The room I stayed, which was just a standard room, was rather large for a boutique hotel in Paris. And I loved loved their bath amenities (yes, I'm an amenity wh@re!). The room was cleaned everyday. My friends stayed in other rooms. And their rooms had different themes, which I thought was pretty cool.

The dining area was cute. The breakfast was totally worth it!! People at breakfast, especially Chris, was so nice and accommodating. I loved their eggs, croissaints, and yogurt!! Great way to start your day!!

At night, the dining area turned into "Honesty Bar" where you get your own drinks and serve yourself. It was a very relaxing environment. Great spot to wind down. The garden area in the back made it feel like you could sit outside sipping your tea or wine and have a chat with your travel mates or new found fellow travelers.

The people are very friendly and helpful. I speak very little French and they were very helpful in recommending great restaurants and places to go to. Additionally, when I had issues with my phone or whatever devices I had, they were willing to help and call the phone company for me.

The hotel has a gym on the ground floor with a treadmill and a cable resistance machine. I found it to be adequate for a quick workout. I wouldn't rely on the gym if you wanted to get a weight workout in. The facility though was clean. It has a bathroom, which looks like a spa!, right next to it. I wish the gym hour was open earlier so I could get my run in before headed out.

Their WiFi can be spotty. But that's alright. You just have to keep connected. I had 3 -4 devices and had to get a password for each one. The speed wasn't too bad at all.

All-in-all, I would go back to this hotel when I return to Paris. It's conveniently located. It is clean, modern, and professional. And people are very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

What a delightful little hotel in Paris. Trip Advisor reported this to be a great hotel and it truly is. Glad that we used the recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickpigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#158 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#74 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#140 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#45 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#5 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Property: Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#26 Spa Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#74 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,437 - ₹ 21,147
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing