We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres chic, a welcome home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Ranked #123 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tres chic, a welcome home away from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I recently stayed at Les Jardins for work, having 4 separate reservations over a 3 week period (as I traveled around a bit). I had a different room each time and got a good feel for what is offered. Three out of my 4 rooms had a really comfortable bed; the 4th was alright, slightly lumpy. Three out of my 4 rooms had a standard, high pressure showerhead; 1 also had a huge rain showerhead, which was sooo nice (but no tub). The rooms are all similar in size (small by American standards, normal by European standards) and decor; colorful, plush, and relaxing, with high end finishes. It's a really well decorated, modern, cute (without being cutesy) hotel.

The attendants at the front desk and concierge were super helpful and friendly. They all spoke amazing English, gave good restaurant recommendations, and were just quite helpful overall. Location wise, the hotel is near the Porte Maillot metro stop, which is just a few minutes to walk to. There are restaurants and shopping nearby, but the area otherwise isn't anything worth writing home about.

The only downside to the hotel was their super expensive breakfast. One of my 4 reservations included complimentary breakfast (woo hoo!), but I wasn't told about it until I was checking out. I totally would have taken advantage of that, had I known!! (So be sure to ask at check-in...)

I would definitely choose this hotel again on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srlndstrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    332
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
102
652
80
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel is very unique in style and design. We had a great, relaxing stay. We stayed in the Junior Suite. Don't expect the Suite to be very spacious, but it is definitely big enough, as you don't spend much time in the room anyway when you are in Paris. We loved having a Nespresso Machine in the room. The room was very clean. Bathroom is spacious and absolutely lovely. The bed is very comfortable.
What we actually liked very much was the Breakfast. Breakfast is in a unique setting. The food was absolutely delicious. Just what we liked, really. It is very quiet in the hotel. This made us feel very relaxed.
As been said in other reviews, the location is great. Very close to Champs Elysees. Close to nice restaurants as well.
Shame about the weather, otherwise we could have enjoyed spending some time in the beautiful garden. Next time hopefully.
Staff is very kind. They are there when you need them, but they do leave you in peace.
We are used to stay in luxury 5 star hotels and boutique hotels, but this hotel is definitely one of the best. We will stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_J_L_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A lovely small hotel near the Congress Centre. About 10-15 mins stroll from Arc de Triomphe but plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. They do get busy though so if you want to book, go out and find one and reserve in advance. The hotel decor is nice and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. It is in a nice quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveL_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed in this beautiful hotel over Valentines weekend. The room was immaculate and the staff were very helpful and spike great English. Very central location, close to bars and shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eshaw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Although a bit expensive but this hotel is worth every penny of it. We had a 3 night stay visiting Paris for first time. I’m used to staying at 5 star hotels were you see staff all around you, however a fewer staff didn’t suffer us in any matter. The room was very neat and clean and staff ready to help anytime. We had a deluxe room with a huge bath and separate showerroom. The backyard is nothing much to talk about so we didn’t use the balcony at all. The hotel’s lobby is decorated in a way that gives a real cozy feel to it. The room standard if almost 5 star, the hotel is small so that is the reason it’s not able to achieve a higher ranking.

The location is excellent with wonderful restaurants almost 5 minutes’ walk away. The street is quite yet not scary to be in at late hours. Hertz, RER and metro station are very close to the hotel so transportation was no problem at all. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would recommend this hotel to any one travelling to Paris. This will definitely be my first choice next time travelling to Paris.

The hotel staff do speak English which is not very common in Paris. The hotel lies also very close to some of Paris most popular attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Power727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#227 of 1,802 in Paris
303 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#162 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#253 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Address: 5 rue Belidor, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Paris
#30 Spa Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#94 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#203 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,195 - ₹ 24,971
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet discreet street, a stone’s throw away from the Champs-Elysees and Pal- ais des Congres, Les Jardins de la Villa is the perfect pied-a-terre for your business, shopping or sightseeing trip. Conceived as a large private villa with a decidedly cou- ture air, this elegant 4-star hotel embodies Parisian chic with humour and fantasy. A subtle fusion of secret garden poetry, Art and details evocative of the fashion world, the rooms and suites boast sober or auda- cious colour palettes. Each space is a genuine luxury cocoon where guests will treasure the careful attention to detail. Some open toward blooming ower terraces, others toward the dream-like patio. As soon as spring blossoms, the winter garden’s roof is removed to let sunshine drench the sculp- tural vegetation – another hidden treasure right in the middle of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De La Villa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing