We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
372
422
110
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
422
110
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgar quinet montparnasse tower gaite metro sex shops tour montparnasse hotel offered rive gauche the hotel staff good size street noise late check explore paris hotel is located four nights first floor train station rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs! I can’t believe the reviews that are so positive as our experience was nowhere near anything like they described.

The hotel has a putrid sewer smell that is almost beyond description. It is the smell you get at home if you have ever had a toilet where the “p-trap” has gone dry. Imagine that same smell on a scale that fills the entire lobby, restaurant, elevators and makes it all the way to the fifth floor (top) hotel room. Even with the windows open and a towel stuffed under the door we can smell it.

There is an included breakfast in our room package that we couldn’t have due to the smell in the restaurant. When we raised the issue, suddenly the English skills of the staff disappeared. We called the travel agency we used and the booking support number; when they called the hotel on our behalf the staff lied to them and told them the problem was with the area of the city and not the hotel. We have walked around the area for hours and the smell is only in this hotel, it is not in the surrounding area. We even went into the hotel Mercure which is only about 50 feet down the street and big surprise...there is no smell there. We ate supper at Pho21 which is across the street and also about 50 feet down the road and also, no smell there. They also lied to our booking support center and told them the city was coming to fix the smell the 2nd morning of our stay.

After experiencing this problem we did read a lot of the reviews on here and saw this problem has been at this hotel with people who stayed here as far back as 2016.

Save yourself the headache we experienced and pick another hotel as there are several others in the neighbourhood if this is the area of Paris you want to stay in. We ended up losing the cost of 2 nights worth of hotel as we had prepaid and needed to move to another place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We are really disappointed by your review and by the fact a lot of things you tell are completely untrue. The smell is really outside, in the street, not accross the street but on the same side of our hotel : restaurants and hotels nearby can confirm that easily. Furthermore, this smell is only perceptible in the entrance of the hotel, and absolutely not in the breakfast room, and only in the very early morning, and only some days... As you can see on other reviews,the majority of our guests not mention this problem, and that is the proof that this problem is not permanent and not so important as you argue it is.
Be sure we make our best to solve this problem, and that we are in touch with the sewers of Paris to find the reason and definitely solve this problem.
But, despite of that, we find your review is a serious damage to the image of our hotel, and we would like to denounce false statements.
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel was pleasant to stay in, close to many places to visit.
The crew was ok and so were the rooms, the price is very decent for the stay.
The metro station is three minutes away and takes you anywhere.

Thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NivN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We had a five day stay in the hotel, and just had a blast. Everyone are nice and helpful and the hotel is located perfectly in regards of metro and bus station. We took the direct bus from the airport and the stop is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Omri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Omri Z,
Thank you so much for taking time sharing your experience about our hotel !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

+Good price, clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location, comfy bed.

-Received different room than advertised on a picture (bathroom not located in the middle) but a separate room.

Overall I would give it 7,5/10

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Adventure9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time writing this comment !
Best regards

Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Room was very clean and my kids were in the room right next door. Location was great. There were plenty of cafés near by. There was a market on the week end just down the street. Close to métro lines. Hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Meagan J,
Thank you so much for taking time sharing your experience about our hotel !
Best regards
Sandrine Soyer, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews