We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staying in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loft Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loft Paris
Ranked #43 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staying in Paris”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed for three nights in the studio loft, a small house (one room with mezzanine bed) with private entrance, furnished with perfect taste and with a fully equipped kitchen. The position is just right close to the Mouline Rouge, in front of the metro and at a walking distance to the Basilique du Sacré-couer; the price for three nights is a real deal. Definitively the place where to stay. Just one remarks: the bed is located on a mezzanine so this place in particularly indicated for young people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissymarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We are a group of 11 friends and we have chosen the duplex (twice already) for our annual meeting in Paris.
This flat is well located, next to “Le Moulin rouge” near Metro Blanche in a very lively area!
The duplex is quiet with a lot of natural light coming from the roof in the dining room. The place is cosy and clean, there is a lounge with sofas, plants, TV and a CD player (CDs provided). The kitchen is fully equipped (a washing machine is missing however) and you can cook for yourself. The linen and towels are provided, the two bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer, soaps, bathrobes... And you can heat the flat as you wish.
The staff is very helpful and available.
You can rent without any hesitation!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were a group of 10 - 6 adults and 4 kids, and we chose the Loft after a great deal of research on the web. We were not disappointed with it - at its price. We stayed in the apartment at the ground level, which consists of a bedroom and a large sleeping and living area.

The place is very tastefully set up - and has lots - books, music, CDs - for families to enjoy even on days that they decide to relax and stay at home. It is close to shops, restaurants, and supermarket. It is also centrally located - in Montmartre just beside the Moulin Rouge - with great access to two different tube lines,which makes it very easy to access different parts of Paris.

We would return to it if we travel to Paris again with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travelrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife, 2 teenage children and I spent 3 nights in the loft and loved it. It is a great place for a family as it is hard to find more than a double room in Paris. The loft has lots of space including a kitchen/dining area (which can save a lot on meals) and a spare bedroom. There is a nice little courtyard with a picnic table where I enjoyed eating croissants from a local bakery in the morning. Francois and his staff are very friendly and helpful. The thing that impressed me most was how quiet it was. Just around the corner from Moulin Rouge and close to a busy street, I expected some noise, but it was incredibly peaceful. It is very convenient to both bus and metro stops, and right on the edge of my favorite part of Paris, Montmartre. Francois will send you detailed instructions how to get there from wherever your arrival point in Paris is. If you have kids, avoid the area down Clichy past the Blanche Metro station, as there are some sex shops, but you won't ever need to go that way. We all thought the place was great and will definitely stay there if we go to Paris again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rfarrFromCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We arrived by train from London and the walk from the station took about 15-20 minutes. The loft is approached down a side alley next to the Moulin rouge, the lane is disgusting and stinks, not a great first impression. We stayed in the duplex which is reasonably spacious, but the downstairs bedroom is pokey at best and the feel of the entire complex is strangely claustrophobic. The apartment has got everything you need to self cater but it is very 'rustic'. I was travelling with my 3 kids so the space was preferable to hotel rooms.

Francois is a decent bloke and very helpful when he is there but for part of the three days we were there, no one was around to provide any assistance.

I have been to Paris many times, including staying in the best hotels, but this was the first time staying in Montmartre. i really liked it and really recommend the area for families. rue lepic nearby has a superb selection of provision stores and supermarkets with quality produce. Also, there is a stack of cafes and restaurants at the top of the street. Yes, Pigalle is pretty vulgar but just walk up the hill a few metres to get away from it.

The location is a little out of the way but there is the metro and stacks of taxis (which we used) and it only takes few minutes to get to all the main attractions.

Therefore, i highly recommend staying in Montmartre and the loft is ok and not bad value, but the photos don't really tell the full story.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcopolo2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#914 of 1,798 in Paris
252 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#453 of 1,798 in Paris
488 reviews
Hotel Vic Eiffel
#234 of 1,798 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#50 of 1,798 in Paris
871 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Blanche
Residence Blanche
#42 of 155 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft Paris

Property: Loft Paris
Address: 7 Cite Veron, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,364 - ₹ 9,572
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four quiet spaces in a one-way street in Montmartre, close to the Moulin Rouge and 200 meters from metro "Blanche". Le Duplex, la Suite, le Top and le Studio. Their Kitchens are equipped with fridge, boiler, toaster, microwaves oven, coffee machine, and any thing you need to prepare and serve a private dinner. Sofas, table, cupboard, safe box, free wireless. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loft Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing