We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveller rating
815
977
252
109
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
977
252
109
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool metro station nice hotel separate toilet business trip shower room restaurants in the area nice breakfast junior suite yogurt rooms are small eiffel tower jacuzzi swimmingpool exposition convention euros
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Good location, near Metro, Tramway and Parc des Expositions, porte de Versailles.
The room is not large but calm, quiet and the bed is very confortable.
Breakfast is simple but correct.
The staff is helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Sylvie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, the comfort of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff .

What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you everything you dreamed of.

Best Regards,

Josephine - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The room temperature was too hot despite switching off the blower. Shower water temperature was not hot. Poorly maintained wash basin and bathrooms. Stay at your risk. Highly avoidable Hotel. You can get better options in the area.

Room Tip: The room temperature was too warm despite switching off the aircon. The shower water was not hot. Poor maintenance of the bathroom and was basin. Highly avoidable Hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeepakB1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear guest,

Following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your comment.

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.

Indeed, I have noticed that you were frustrated by the room and the shower water temperature .

Thank you for providing me with your feedback about it, this is not normally the case, so, our technical service will look into this.

I would like you to know that we make every effort to ensure our guests get a wonderful and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that we fell short.

I hope that if travels bring you to Paris in the near future, you will give us another opportunity to provide the service expected from Oceania.

Best Regards,

Josephine –Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very Good hotel. Unfortunately is quite expensive. There are a wet sauna inside, gym, small but cozy pool - something like 10-12 meters long. Service great, personnel very nice and polite. This hotel will great for couple sighting the capitol of France. For the families it will be expensive. I recommend that for business trips if you not take care about distance to center of Paris. Communication and connections are available by tube, trams and taxi.

Room Tip: Room looks like great. Service there are excellent. Clean, good, professional service in desk, rooms, pool etc.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Artur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Arthur,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We appreciate your nice comment regarding our hotel. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning the rate, please, feel free to check our website, we offer various special offers, and our prices depends on events in Paris.


I really hope to see you soon again,

Best Regards,

Joséphine – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Hotel very comfortable and cleaned room.
I stay here for a business trip and I felt very well.
In the nearest there are a lot of restaurants and bar. I recommend it for a stay not so far from the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilariacC8648HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Ilaria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, our spacious rooms and the cleanliness of our hotel.

What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you everything you dreamed of.

Best Regards,

Josephine - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This hotel is just outside the main tourist attraction area but easy accessible. The facilities were excellent and the bedroom although small was very clean.
There are local shops nearby. The location for the metro is about 400 mts which is very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Peter,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We appreciate your nice comment regarding our hotel. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay.

I really hope to see you soon again,

Best Regards,

Joséphine – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews