We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
816
977
253
109
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
977
253
109
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool metro station nice hotel separate toilet business trip shower room restaurants in the area nice breakfast junior suite yogurt rooms are small eiffel tower jacuzzi swimmingpool exposition convention euros
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Hotel very comfortable and cleaned room.
I stay here for a business trip and I felt very well.
In the nearest there are a lot of restaurants and bar. I recommend it for a stay not so far from the centre.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilariacC8648HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Ilaria,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, our spacious rooms and the cleanliness of our hotel.

What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you everything you dreamed of.

Best Regards,

Josephine - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This hotel is just outside the main tourist attraction area but easy accessible. The facilities were excellent and the bedroom although small was very clean.
There are local shops nearby. The location for the metro is about 400 mts which is very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Peter,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We appreciate your nice comment regarding our hotel. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay.

I really hope to see you soon again,

Best Regards,

Joséphine – Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Nice Hotel. Very clean. Not a great shower & rooms are quite cramped. Nice bar & staff who work there were very friendly. Location is ok, but a bit far from Center of Paris. But if you don’t mind getting on the metro it is fine

Room Tip: Too small
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GerardM1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Gerard,

following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your nice comment concerning our hotel and the professionalism of our staff especially at the bar. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed it.

But, I have noticed your insatisfaction concerning our showers and rooms. I would like you to know that we make every effort to ensure our guests get a wonderful and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that we fell short. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvement.
Thank you a lot for that.

I hope we will have another opportunity to be at your service on your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards,

Josephine –Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Great room, only 2 negatives feedback (no A/C plug near the bed and the bathroom in the room can be disturbing), great services, nice breakfast and a very cool jacuzzi, pool and hammam! If you have to go to the fair at Parc des Expositions de Versaille this hotel is very close.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Arthur,

Following your stay at the Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****, we would like to thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate your nice comments concerning our services, our buffet breakfast and our wellness centre. It's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed it.

But I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.
Indeed, I have noticed all your frustrations during your stay about the plugs .

I would like you to know that we make every effort to ensure our guests get a wonderful and memorable stay and I am sorry to hear that we fell short.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvement. Thank you a lot for that.

I hope we will have another opportunity to be at your service on your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards,

Josephine –Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here the last week of April and the 1st week of May 2017. This was our first trip to Europe. We decided to stay at this hotel because of the price and the pictures. This hotel didn't disappoint. This was one of the best hotel stays ever. The only negative thing about the hotel is that the rooms are extremely small but that should be expected compared to the states. The shower area was suprisingly large for the room. As the hotel was recently remodeled the shower area in the rooms were very nicely done and large enough for a couple to shower comfortably. The hotel is not centrally located, its on the outskirts of Paris but it is very close to the Metro. The hotel staff here was superb, most spoke English and were able to help us with all of our needs. They went above and beyond to be accomodating to us. We used the hotels pool and wet sauna almost every night and it was always pristinely clean and well maintained. We never ate at the hotel as we ventured out into the local neighboring restaraunts for food. The hotel is surrounded by a really nice area. It is very safe and we walked everywhere and used the metro to go to the Eiffel Towel, Montparnasse, Notre Dame Cathedral, Palace of Versailles, and Les Champs D'Elyse. All in all this was a wonderful stay and if Im ever back to Paris this would definitely be my first choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joséphine T, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles ****.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of our location, the professionalism of our staff and our spacious wellness centre.

What a delight to read that you enjoyed your overall experience here.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and give you everything you dreamed of.

Best Regards,

Josephine - Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews