We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 209
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 349
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 301
US$ 264
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 213
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 215
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 135
US$ 110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 462
US$ 380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
570
1,069
302
73
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
1,069
302
73
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationeiffel towersofa bedseparate toiletfamily roomminute walkgood sizehotel is modernsmall fridgebreakfast buffettea and coffee making facilitieshotel restaurantexecutive roomair conditioningmajor attractionscroissantslots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We're not a first time in this hotel, basically due to it's location. Everything was good during this stay.
The only surprising issues I found as:
I'm gold member of Accor network and entitled to have welcome drink free. We stayed with my wife, but we were given with only one free drink. This is strange and senseless. Moreover in other Accor hotels we have been given with free drinks for all family including kids. It's a peanuts but dissapointing.
Second - we've been upgraded to executive room, thank for that. But layout of the room is very original - you got washing basin right in the bedroom directed face to bed!! Guys, I understand - trendy design and so on, but come on, brushing a teeth when your room mate still sleeping, turning on lights that lit all the room..... it's really failed design idea . Please don't copy it at other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for the second time this year. As with our first stay, we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Additionally, the rooms are very clean. The hotel is particularly convenient if you are planning to visit Chartres or the Loire Valley as the train station is right next door. You barely need to go outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for reviewing us after your short stay with us.
We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, even to visit the Loire Valley which is not in the direct area ! The train is indeed just next to the door, however the hotel is very quiet.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nice modern hotel in a convenient location.

Room was compact but well set out and had everything i needed. Clean, comfortable bed and good shower, what's not to like.

Good selection for breakfast and the outside area was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elibel_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is truly impressive. We spent our stay during the Christmas last year. It made our stay magical and wonderful. The staff is very friendly and carrying and the hotel facilities are very good. Loved our stay, and will definitely recommend it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NoelDubois1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,
what a joy to read this wonderful review !
We are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, especially thanks to the staff !

We do hope to welcome you again next Christmas !

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Prior to coming to the hotel as I am a gold member of Accor hotels I requested an upgrade and their reply was it is based on availability. When I got to the hotel my room was already upgraded to an executive room which was really nice of them to offer their members an upgrade. Another plus thing was we were there around 11am and check in is usually around 2pm, and they still let is check in early. On the day i was leaving my flight wasn't until 4pm and even though check out was at 12 they still gave us the option to check out at 3pm which i really appreciate and was helpful for us.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided us info and maps on all the nearby places to eat and visit. If you need to book a tour you can always speak to the reception and they call the tour and help you book it.
The hotel is located Ina very nice area. You have the Pasteur metro which is around 5 minute walk or you also have the Montparnesse- Bienvenue which is around 10-15 minute walk. Eiffel Tower is not very far and if you fancy a nice walk if the weather is nice I would definitely recommend it. It takes around 40 minutes to walk there.
The executive room was alright and as I was on the 5th floor where you could not hear any noise from the outside. It's a quiet area. The room has USB ports where you can charge your devices and a good size TV and also some bluetooth connectivity where you can connect your phone to the TV.
There is a small fridge where they provide several beverages, Toblerone chocolate and a Kellogg's healthy bar. All complimentary. This fridge is replenished on a daily basis.
Only down side I would say is the AC. For some reason it was always warm in the room. Even if you put the AC to a low temperature the room was still warm.
Apart from that it was definitely a pleasant stay and the location is very good. Many restaurants around to choose from and easy access to a train station.would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mo_aiguille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews