We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Paris Centre - What does it mean?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #435 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Before I'll get to the answer, I just want to say that we had a nice staying. The hotel is clean, well maintained, room are nice and stuff were friendly and welcome. The morning buffet cam be improved and what I found out from a brochure in the room (we were not informed by the stuff) that there are alternative breakfast options to the buffet.
Novotel is located in a quiet vicinity. I means that city life is not around you. The first circle (meaning food and transportation) is 6 to 10 min walk by google navigator and tripadvisor app recommended restaurants. The second circle (essential spots in Paris, e.g., Tour Eiffel, Arc the Triomphe, Notre Dame, etc.) are all located equally distant from the hotel like it is in a root of a fountain. Thus it is not close to any of those spots but for a home-based trip is very convenient. Whether this location is suits you, it is of course, your call. I liked to start the morning by a few minute walk to the metro and a closing the evening with a few minute walk a restaurant. I tagged it as a quiet, centered and not- close-to hotel.
P.S.
For shopping guys Rue de Rennes has most of the brand names that one would find in Forum Les Halles.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
what a nice feeling to read your review !

Our hotel is indeed located in a very quiet yet central area of Paris, which is perfect for people keen to discover Paris off the beaten tracks and to share the "real" parisian daily life !

We do hope to see you back with us soon !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We're not a first time in this hotel, basically due to it's location. Everything was good during this stay.
The only surprising issues I found as:
I'm gold member of Accor network and entitled to have welcome drink free. We stayed with my wife, but we were given with only one free drink. This is strange and senseless. Moreover in other Accor hotels we have been given with free drinks for all family including kids. It's a peanuts but dissapointing.
Second - we've been upgraded to executive room, thank for that. But layout of the room is very original - you got washing basin right in the bedroom directed face to bed!! Guys, I understand - trendy design and so on, but come on, brushing a teeth when your room mate still sleeping, turning on lights that lit all the room..... it's really failed design idea . Please don't copy it at other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for the second time this year. As with our first stay, we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. Additionally, the rooms are very clean. The hotel is particularly convenient if you are planning to visit Chartres or the Loire Valley as the train station is right next door. You barely need to go outside. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for reviewing us after your short stay with us.
We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, even to visit the Loire Valley which is not in the direct area ! The train is indeed just next to the door, however the hotel is very quiet.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back,
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nice modern hotel in a convenient location.

Room was compact but well set out and had everything i needed. Clean, comfortable bed and good shower, what's not to like.

Good selection for breakfast and the outside area was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elibel_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is truly impressive. We spent our stay during the Christmas last year. It made our stay magical and wonderful. The staff is very friendly and carrying and the hotel facilities are very good. Loved our stay, and will definitely recommend it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NoelDubois1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin C, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest,
what a joy to read this wonderful review !
We are more than delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, especially thanks to the staff !

We do hope to welcome you again next Christmas !

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#445 of 1,802 in Paris
2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#375 of 1,802 in Paris
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Address: 17 rue du Cotentin, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#267 Business Hotel in Paris
#275 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#425 Family Hotel in Paris
#545 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,110 - ₹ 20,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Paris, the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse is situated next to the Montparnasse railway station and close to the Paris Exibition Center Porte de Versailles. You will easily access to the most famous tourism points of Paris : Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame de Paris, Saint-Germain-des-Pres, Montmartre... The 199 rooms are spacious, modern and air-conditioned. We will also find a restaurant within the hotel which provide tasty french cuisine, a bar/lounge and a fitness room. The hotel owns a private car park and the stay for children under 16 is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse
Novotel Montparnasse
Paris Novotel
Novotel Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing