We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
550
73
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
73
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadeleinestuileries metro stoptuileries gardenrooms are smallheart of parisboutique hotelrue saint honorenespresso machineperfect locationevery member of stafffresh pastriesbreakfast was deliciousside streetwonderful hotelplace vendomehome away from homesuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my two year old child and we had a great stay. The staff at the hotel were amazing and went above and beyond to assist. It was 5 star treatment. I stayed in the superior room and it was enough space for the both of us. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. When venturing out the staff printed out maps for me and provided suggestions on good restaurants. I had breakfast at the hotel and it was good. Lots of options. When arriving they graciously arranged to have a car pick us up (there was a separate fee) from the Eurostar station. It was nice not having to hustle to find a taxi especially when traveling with a toddler. When we left they also arranged a taxi and packed a nice box with pastries and water (it was a nice touch). They also allowed for a later check-out. They also had coloring books and crayons which my toddler enjoyed.

Pros: central to many attractions, friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable room and kid friendly

Cons: although the room was overall clean, I felt the shower stall in the bathroom could have used a little extra scrubbing; note that I'm not saying it was filthy but that it had spots that needed extra attention. The tub on the other hand was clean and my toddler enjoyed having baths in it. Also the restaurant was closed when I visited - this appears to be typical for August.

When I visit Paris again I will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EsqTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear SKVW,

Thank you for writing this lovely review on trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you have had a great stay in our hotel with your family

Let me thank you for the fantastic compliments, your support and your lovely comments.

Indeed, our restaurant is closed in August so it will be a good opportunity for you to come back during the year to try also our restaurant.

We hope to welcome you and your lovely child soon in Paris,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely, in a great location and clean. The service was amazing. They made great recommendations and were extremely helpful. The room was beautiful but a little small. If you had a lot of luggage it will be a struggle to get organized. Otherwise it was excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Kathy F,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review regarding your recent stay at La Tamise hotel.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris, to give you the opportunity to discover our different kind of rooms.

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We loved our Paris city break in Hotel La Tamise. We booked the summer break package directly with the hotel, which included breakfast and tickets for a cruise on the Seine. From the moment our taxi stopped at the curb, the service from the staff at La Tamise was outstanding. They suggested to take the boat cruise as it got dark; they arranged tickets for Musee D'Orsay; the restaurant suggestions were good; they packed croissant and drinks for us when heading to the airport early on our morning of departure, and they met many other needs as they arose. The rooms (we had 2 Superior rooms) were clean, modern, and adequately sized for two people - small compared with US hotel rooms, but larger than many boutique hotels rooms in Paris. It was wonderfully quiet at night, being just off the main street in a little one-way side street. The rooms included a Nespresso machine with a selection of tea and coffee and two bottles of water replenished each day. The hotel is very centrally located, and we ended up walking all over Paris, never once taking the metro or a taxi. Our family had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles_below
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Bubbles_Below,
Thank you for writing this lovely review of the Tamise hotel. We are extremely thankful and delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday with your family.

We thank you for your nice feedback about our team, we always try to do our best to make your stay unique. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here August of last year and couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay. The personalized and attentive service is what really makes this hotel special. The employees were so genuine and paid attention to every detail that would make your stay comfortable and memorable. They even gave us complimentary iced cappuccinos since no one had ordered them before and would be a new option to offer to their guests. They were eager to arrange dinner reservations, sightseeing and transportation for you. We purchased our tickets for the Bateaux Mouches Cruise at the hotel and highly recommend it for a relaxing way to see Paris from the Seine River.

Hotel La Tamise is also in a prime location! It is conveniently located within walking distance to the luxury shopping area of Rue St. Honore, the Tuileries Garden, the Louvre, Musee d' Orsay and Tuileries Metro Station.

The room was cozy and well appointed. Being Paris, we expected the room to be small but were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable, modern and clean it was (it was seriously spotless). We stayed in the basic room and didn't hear any noise from the street.

Upon our departure, we were given complimentary pastries and bottles of water to enjoy on our ride to the airport. The service was just extraordinary and my husband and I couldn't stop talking about how happy we were we decided to stay at Hotel La Tamise.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lowest category room and loved it!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JessieW2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear JessieW2608,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fantastic compliment about your stay at La Tamise!
Our team will be proud to hear that they made a good impression, we always try to make sure we take good care of our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our team and our beautiful location close to the main Parisian spots.

We hope to see you soon in your new Parisian home,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The time we spent at the Hotel la Tamise was extraordinarily good. The staff made this trip an memory for our lifetime as we felt very special and totally welcomed. We can't think of any better place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sebastianhN6800MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear sebastianhN6800MD,
We are delighted to read that you have had a great stay in Paris at the Tamise Hotel.

Let me thank you for the fantastic compliments, your support and your lovely comments.

It always a pleasure for our team to welcome and help our guests and make their stay unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews