We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Ranked #7 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - great location, immaculate hotel & rooms with quality products available for use. Our room also had Travel Books (Lonely Planet etc) which were extremely useful.
Staff are professional, kind & helpful.
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed 5th floor (top) - lift access so no probs & less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdesanctis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Tdesanctis,

Thank you very much for this lovely review and for recommending us to other traveller's.
We hope to see you soon in Paris !

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

We spent three nights in Paris at Hotel La Tamise and were very impressed by the personal touch from the hotel staff. There were some issues with our room (loose doorknob) on our arrival and their staff came up and fixed it within 10 mins.
The breakfast is nice and when we had early morning excursions, they packed us a breakfast to go!
Julien, at the front, was exceptional. The kids liked him and he was pleasant, helpful and could predict our needs before we had them.
The location is excellent, across the street from Le Louvre, on Rue de Rivoli and Rue d'Alger. There is a carnival with rides across the street (beside Le Louvre) which made early bedtimes hard to accomplish.
The rooms are small as expected, the amenities are excellent. I would definitely suggest staying here if you want to explore Le Louvre and Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aup231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Aup231,

Thank you very much for this beautiful review about your stay at La Tamise!

Julien will be glad to read your feedback, our guests are our priority and we really want to make your stay unforgettable.

Regarding the carnival on the Tuileries Garden, we are totally agree with you and it is now over.

We hope to see you soon in your new Parisian home!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic little boutique hotel, very close to metro stations, 15 min walking distance to the Louvre with great shops nearby and very close to restaurants and bakeries.

The hotel is a smaller one but the rooms are very adequate for a couple who enjoys getting out and about, perhaps not suited to travellers wanting to spend large amounts of time in the room as the rooms are smallish.

We were really pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful service by every member of staff and I'd go so far as to say it was almost the best service we've ever had in any hotel. We'd definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelbScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Customer service is our priority and we are glad to read your feedback about our staff.

We hope to welcome you soon at La Tamise,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I only stayed for a night before I went for Switzerland, it was very pleasant and cozy. The room was small as expected from all the other reviews, other than that, location is just great, room was clean, bathroom was clean as new.
We had breakfast included room, well french breakfast is very light, so if you prefer a proper meal, just go out and you will see many great cafes around the hotel. One of the top dessert place in Paris is just right on the street too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41seulkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about "La Tamise"!
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel located in one of the most important and beautiful areas of Paris.
We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback...

We wish you the best and hope to welcome you soon once again!

Best regards,
All the staff of “La Tamise”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights, and we were constantly amazed at the attention to detail and the great service offered by the entire staff of this small hotel. The location was perfect, just across from the gardens that connect to the Louvre. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, and chatting with various staff members before we would head out for the day. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KelleyAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric C, Gérant at Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for your so kind review...
We are proud and grateful to propose our best service and welcome to our guests.
We try to show something different and we are glad that you see the difference because we do not need to propose a palace to make our guests happy : the real luxury is the importance given to details and all we can do to listen “well” to our guests…
We are glad to note that you enjoyed our amazing location,our rooms and a wealth of luxurious amenities at our hotel.
Our small restaurant is really more a pretext to meet people and have a chat with our guests than a classic restaurant because in Paris the proximity can be our greatest wealth ...
Thank you once to enjoy our hotel and staff!
We wish you the best and hope to welcome you for your next trip ...

Best regards,

All the staff of "La Tamise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
404 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,803 in Paris
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
429 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France

Address: 4 Rue d'Alger | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel La Tamise)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
#141 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 17,137 - ₹ 27,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tamise Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing