We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot to improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Paris - Vendome
Ranked #404 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lot to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

First off, let me say the hotel is gorgeous, one of the prettiest you'll find anywhere. It's also located near one of the prettiest squares in the world, the view of which never gets tiring.
However, service leaves a heck of a lot to be desired.
When I walked into my room, the toilet wasn't cleaned properly. I pointed this out to a cleaner who was nearby, and she acknowledged it wasn't. Very, very disappointing, especially for a 5-star. And, one of the taps in the sink leaked.
I pointed this out to reception and someone came up promptly. The gentleman fixing it said it'd be fully resolved the next morning. It wasn't. Nor was it two days later. I had to call down to reception on the third day to make sure it was fixed.
The cleaning again let the hotel down. On one day, toiletries weren't replenished and a garbage in the bathroom wasn't cleared. No excuse for that.
Also, I shifted something around in the minibar to make way for an item I purchased at a store. Somewhat predictably, the item that I moved away in the minibar was charged to my bill.
Maybe I'm missing something, but doesn't the cleaner look to see if the item is actually still there before noting it down as missing? Aggravating.
This was cleared up as I checked out but still a hindrance. I was also charged for two phone calls -- which were never made.
Finally, for some strange reason, every 5 or 10 minutes the TV would go mute for about 10 seconds, before the volume would resurface.
At some 5-star hotels, you don't mind dishing out big bucks. This one, I wouldn't.
Many improvements needed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gérant at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear RRLondra,

Thank you for your review.
I am distressed to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.
Please accept our apologies regarding the housekeeping service which was not up to your expectations. Rest assured our Executive Housekeeper has been informed and will share your comments with our teams. This is certainly not the Westin high quality standards that we usually deliver.

I do trust to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Paris-Vendôme in the near future,

Sincerely,

Andres Lopez-Dafonte
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    1,195
    489
    238
    162
See reviews for
675
1,467
159
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Recently stayed at the Westin Vendome. We had a great experience, the location is fantastic and we had a room on the 5th floor with a 180 degree view of Paris. We walked every where and at night the view of the Eiffel tower as it twinkles on the hour - like something from a movie.
Granted it is not cheap for this room but compared to other hotels in Paris -- it could be considered a bargain for what we got and compared to other pricey hotels in the same area - better. Plus if you like a great bed .. this is your place.
The concierge were all great but kudos to Bruno and Laurent (there are two Laurents -- the one with the fashionable glasses) were super friendly and helpful as well.
We are Starwood people so perhaps that helps but I can't wait to stay there again.
5th floor rooms facing Rue di Rivoli have balcony.

Room Tip: Stay on 5th floor ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chazkatze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Chazkatze,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our stay at The Westin Paris-Vendôme. We are glad to hear that you had such nice time with us and that you particularly enjoyed its location and our Heavenly bed. I have also passed your comments about the staff friendliness to our Concierge team.

We are looking forward to welcome back at The Westin Paris-Vendôme.

Warm Regards,

Julien Kiefer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal, centrally located to everything. The actual interior of the hotel is sort of strange though. We got lost in the hotel a number of times and the "free wifi" in the hotel is absolutley terrible. Other than that if you are looking to be within walking distance of everything this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Try to get a view/higher level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Christina G,

I am glad you appreciated our perfect downtown location!

The hotel is indeed is a large building, though everything should well indicated for our guests can locate all room easily. I will make sure to review the signage with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer to make sure of that.

Regarding our internet offer, there is no free access yet, though we are highly working to have a free access for our guests in the lobby and our restaurant and in the bar as well.

I trust to have the pleasure to welcome you back next time travel brings you back to Paris!

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed at his hotel for one night in May and hardly slept due to noise from the street below. The room was small however well appointed yet without tea or coffee making facilities. The staff are helpful and friendly. We had been at the Mecure La Sorbonne for 3 nights prior to our special night at the Westin and in comparison this hotel is massively overpriced. The location is ok if you want to stay in the expensive part of town however getting reasonably priced food anywhere near the hotel is not easy. I wil probably not go back to this hotel, rather stay an extra day in the Latin Quarter with the money saved.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view take your earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Meggan H,

thank you for posting online your review.

I am sorry to learn you could not fully appreciate your stay with us, mainly due to the noise around your room. I hope we will be able in the future to leave a better impression and show you our various rooms and suites on offer we have at the westin.

Thank you also for the nice comments on our staff!

All the best,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed here with my immediate family and we split 3 rooms. It is a very nice area of Paris with the metro, restaurants, shops, and parks nearby. If you want the amenities of home, this is a very safe and comfortable hotel/location.I prefer to stay closer to where the locals live (that's my style of travel). If you like desserts or hot chocolate, make sure to stop by Angelina's around the corner. Very busy on the weekends w/ a very long line. During the week it's manageable.

The rooms were small, but you shouldn't be spending much time in the room if you're vacationing in Paris. The bathrooms were large and comfortable. Service was good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the side streets are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_pinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abraham_foucherot, Assistant front office manager at The Westin Paris - Vendome, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear dr_pinna,

thank for you nice review about your recent stay with us.

Happy to see you enjoyed your family trip with us and could benefit from our great central location and service delivered by our teams!

Hope to see you soon when coming back to Paris!

Kind regards,
Abraham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#342 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#471 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#109 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Paris - Vendome

Property: The Westin Paris - Vendome
Address: 3 Rue De Castiglione, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Paris
#241 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#369 Family Hotel in Paris
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
#472 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,403 - ₹ 46,904
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Paris - Vendome 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Westin Paris. Overlooking the Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower, The Westin Paris is an idyllic retreat in the midst of the invigorating French capital. Savour the flavours of the City of Lights at le First, restaurant boudoir paris, which gives you a taste of the contemporary. Our Spa, a place to relax, revive and experience complete renewal, the first Six Senses in Paris – Six Senses at rue de Castiglione. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Westin Paris
Paris Westin
Westin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing