We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la cite Rougemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Ranked #424 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“All you need...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked a triple room for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Quiet location and easy to explore from. Front desk service was awesome, always willing to help. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    276
    72
    6
    3
See reviews for
147
232
36
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark Hollow, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Most comfortable beds and pillows one can ask for, the breakfast is fantastic. The coffee is not as good as the French coffee but the tea is very good. Best location as well in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nice little hotel in Paris. A little hard to find but easy to get to Nord train station and the Lourve.

Service was good, well spoken English. Hotel lobby could use an upgrade but the rooms are very nicely updated.

Stayed 2 nights here and it was more than sufficient for our needs.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelle1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel for the weekend of 23-25 May and found it ok.
The location is great, close to the subway and the city centre. It is surrounded by lots of bars and restaurants, but in a quiet, dead end street so no problems with outside noise.
The room looked newly renovated and it was clean.
All the people at the reception were very nice and friendly.
The only issue I had was with indoor noises. The floors are lined with a linoleum that looks like wood. It looks nice, but it makes you hear every step your upstairs neighbours make. In fact, it sounds like there are elephants living there. This was a bit hard to deal with. Not just at night, waking you up out of sleep, but also if you want to relax in your room before you go out to dinner.
Another thing is the thin separation between your door and that of your next door neighbours. There is only a stile as a separation, so when your next door neighbours put their key in the lock and walking into their room, it sounds as if they were going into your room. You can also hear the A/C unit, but I always sleep with earplugs so that didn't bother me half as much as the stomping aroung above my head.

So because of indoor noise I rate this hotel as average. However, I think that you will get the same with lots of small hotels in this area so I am not sure if this should hold you back in booking this hotel. I paid 64 euro a night as a special offer through Expedia. I would not be prepared to pay the normal price for this hotel.

The room was small, about 16 sq. metres including bathroom, but clean. There is no storage for your clothes expect for 5 hangers built into the wall. The only other option is to lay your clothes on the higher shelves in the bathroom, but I found they looked a bit too dusty. I was staying on the fourth floor and looked out onto the dead end street and into the appartments of people living opposite, but I didn't mind that.

The bathroom was small,which is normal. The water of the shower doesn't all fall into the lowered part of the shower. Lots of it falls onto the higher strip of tiles that leads the water straight to the bathroom floor. That makes it impossible to take longer than 5 minute showers, otherwise the bathroom gets soaked.

The safe in the room didn't work but maybe that could have been solved, I just couldn't be bothered to ask.

Room Tip: I think top floor is best against indoor noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is located a central, safe and nice area. It is only 2 minutes away from the metro. However ,taxi is an other option as it very close to the city center only costing us €6, one night. The hotel is very clean and with very comfortable beds, could sleep all day in them. The hotel is in a cul de sac which makes very quiet , no noise at night or day. The staff where very help, polite and very patient. We were a party of three going to the rugby match, and this hotel suited our needs perfectly. This hotel is great value for money. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: email the hotel to let them know if you need three single beds or a double and single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Vivienne
Hotel Vivienne
#408 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#331 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#509 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Chopin
Hotel Chopin
#284 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#406 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Opera / Bourse
D'Enghien Hotel
D'Enghien Hotel
#1,012 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la cite Rougemont? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la cite Rougemont

Property: Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Address: 4 Cite Rougemont | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#149 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#203 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
#429 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,673 - ₹ 10,832
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la cite Rougemont 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet of countryside in the heart of Paris. Very central, in business and touristic area : near Opera, theaters, Musee Grevin, Galeries Lafayette & Printemps Haussmann 37 brand new rooms from 2010 with all comfort (internet, flat screen, hair-dryer, safe...). The hotel offers 3 and 4-person bedrooms or linked-bedrooms for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la cite Rougemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Rougemont Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing