We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Eiffel Seine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eiffel Seine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eiffel Seine
Ranked #394 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eiffel Seine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I visit Paris once a year and last year, I stayed at Eiffel Seine and I'm booking it again for my trip coming up in a few weeks. In all of the trips I've taken to Paris I have to say, I haven’t stayed in a better hotel. The hotel was situated between the Seine river (across the street) and a 7 minute walk from The Eiffel Tower which I could see from my hotel window. There was free wi-fi, a pleasant staff and plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area to eat at or just have a drink and a smoke (as Parisians do) while 'people watching' on the street. Both the Metro and RER trains are within a block walk making it easily accessible to all parts of the city. I took the train to and from the airport, it took about 1 hour. I can’t say it’s a negative, but like any European hotel, the rooms are tight and the lift (ie. Elevator) is small, with room for MAYBE 3 people. We had to make two trips to bring our luggage up and down on the elevator. The rooms were clean and updated. Overall, it was a great hotel and even though we were barely in our room, it was a comfortable and cozy when we were there.

Room Tip: You can see the Eiffel Tower from the rooms that overlook the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    792
    165
    33
    25
See reviews for
413
1,031
76
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Brilliant hotel. We were immediately upgraded when we checked in and both the room and bathroom were immaculate. The Staff were friendly and spoke fluent english. The location was perfect and the whole experience was so worth it. Proof that if you spend that little bit extra when choosing the right hotel, the rewards are usually brilliant. Couldn't recommend a better place, and both me and my girlfriend would love to go back in the future!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edamcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Ok, you are literally right around the corner from the Eiffel Tower which is great in some respects & not so great in others. Noisy, bustling front door, harassed by hawkers flogging Eiffel Tower souvenirs every time we went in or out of the hotel. However, the hotel staff were very helpful & pleasant & the room was very clean & modern although very small. Other guests were coming & going all night & we were woken by doors slamming & loud voices every night we were there. On the plus side, transport was easy from here & we got out to see all the different areas of Paris without any trouble. Next time we are in Paris we probably wouldn't stay here though, a quiter area would be more relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel was perfect for our weekend away in Paris. It is in a great location, right next to a Metro station, and the RER station (Only 26 mins to get out to the Palace of Versailles). The welcome on arrival was very warm, the reception area very clean and well decorated. The rooms are small - but this is what you find in all hotels in Paris. This hotel is excellent value, especially when booked via the Eurostar website at the same time as your train tickets. The honesty bar was a nice touch with reasonable prices. Some good restaurants around, as someone else has said if those around a 5 min walk from the hotel are nicer than the ones either side of it. Wifi was great - even though we were in a room on the 5th floor. Noise from the metro really wasn't that loud, and air con worked fine in the rooms.

Would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting a great hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizymazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My second visit to this hotel, this time I booked a Club room. a little larger than the standard and benefited from a balcony overlooking the Seine River.

As others have mentioned, the location is great, just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and the Metro right opposite that will take you all over the city.

But what really makes this hotel memorable, has to be the staff. Always so friendly, helpful and nothing too much trouble.

Yes, this hotel is small, cozy, but packs so much style and character. I'd never go anywhere else again. Many thanks Eiffel seine, hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezza_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#339 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#159 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eiffel Seine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eiffel Seine

Property: Hotel Eiffel Seine
Address: 3, bd de Grenelle | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#338 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,301 - ₹ 15,541
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eiffel Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Ostrovok so you can book your Hotel Eiffel Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Seine Paris
Paris Eiffel Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing