We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Freshly renovated clean apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Denise S
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Freshly renovated clean apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment - Only downfall would be that it is on the 3rd floor but that wold not stop me from renting again. Very Clean and everything was up to date in the apartment. Upon arrival we were given many tips for the area.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissEmily...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Lovely a Home Away from Home in a Lovely & Convenient Area of Paris”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My family of 4, coasting of 2 adults & 2 children aged 6 & 10 stayed in this apartment for 6 nights in April 2015. We all really enjoyed our stay in this apartment and staying in this area of Paris. It was like a home away from home for us.

Firstly, the apartment itself was lovely. I wanted a spacious, light and airy place for our family to relax in. It also had to be neat and clean and pleasing to the eye. This apartment definitely met this criteria. It was also filled with lovely light, newly renovated, very comfortable and a very pleasant and calm place to be in. With regards to the apartment, it had a nice kitchen, a large room with a lounge and dining area and two bedrooms, along with 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. We were all happy with our bedrooms and all liked the apartment. It is a third floor apartment, that does not have a lift, so you do need to be prepared to climb up and down stairs. It also has windows and french doors that are all double glazed so it was always quiet during our stay.

The building was also lovely and we felt extremely safe there. It comprised of entering two security doors before you could even reach the apartment door that was locked again.

The tenants in the building were very quite. In the centre of the building there was a lovely court yard with plants and my children loved the fish pond and the pet bird that belonged to a tenant who lived there. It was extremely pleasant.

With regards to this district, I thoroughly enjoyed this area and would definitely return to this area again should I be fortunate enough to revisit Paris again. This apartment easily has 5 to 6 supermarkets within a short 5 minute walk. Within a 1 minute walk, you not only pass by 2 supermarkets, and some lovely bars, but you also enter into a pedestrianised street called 'Montogruell' which we adored. This street is filled with lots of lovely shops, restaurants, cafes and we even had a few drinks in some bars that were just off this street. The area was really amazing and a great place to people watch.

Furthermore, there is public transport all around and a train station just out front the apartment if you wish, but most sights, like the Louvre are easily accessible by foot.

Lastly, the owner is great to deal with. Every time I sent through a query or any type of correspondence, he would also reply pleasantly, promptly and was always very professional. I also met up with his assistant, and she was extremely pleasant and helpful to deal with too.

Ii would definitely return to this lovely apartment if I was fortunate enough to get back to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the light, airy and spacious feeling of this apartment.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla04A
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very clean and roomy. Shower was very nice and bed was comfortable. Enjoyed having the coffee pot each morning to make our coffee. Location is ideal - close to grocery store and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a great week in Paris with my wife, here sister, and 3 of our children. The apartment felt like it was brand new, everything we needed. Great kitchen, awesome location, couldn't have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscarcont...
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with an amazing location at the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at this apartment, we were a family of 5.
It was very comfortable to accommodate all in 2 single beds, one double and a sofa couch that was very spacious. The apartment had 3 bathrooms as well which came very handy since we where 5 people.
Right next to the apartment you can find a supermarket to buy anything you need, and the street of Montorgueil is a 2 minute walk from the place. You can enjoy a good glass of wine and cheese there, and really "feel" French culture. All other landmark places are not to far away, if you don't want to walk to much, a taxi almost any "must see" place of Paris is no more that 10-16 euro.
The decoration of the apartment is gorgeous, every detail has been taken care of. And they have even equipped the place with a Smart Tv. If you have a netflix account that comes super handy if you don't know french and want to watch some TV in english.
Laurent was super preoccupied of our welfare at all times, and sent me mails before arriving explaining all the rental details in full.
A must go place if you want to enjoy your stay in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration of the room
Liked least: The building in general was a little old, and there was no elevator, but that wasn't a huge problem at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing