We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment at the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
DUCHA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
VISTA A L EXTERIOR
ENTRADA
VISTA AL EXTERIOR
Notre Dame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eliana A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment at the best location”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you need. The owners are amazing, always there to help.
The location... the best. Shopping, restaurants, pubs, everything just steps from the apartment in a nice neighborhood.
The main attractions are also at a walking distance.
Disadvantage: No elevator

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajsa C
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Way to See Paris”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a couple nights in August. I wanted to take a quick getaway trip and decided to take my mom with me. This apartment was perfect! I had never rented a vacation rental before, but I was looking for something more affordable than a hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Paris, and I will recommend this place to all my friends. The owner sent me great directions with how to take public transport from the airport (CDG) to the apartment, and she was even waiting to meet us at the apartment with the keys. The studio was very cozy, but it had everything we needed. It was nice to have 2 separate beds as well. The apartment was very clean, and the neighborhood was safe and quiet. This apartment is only 3 blocks from a metro station which made it very easy to get around the city and back to the airport. The location is also perfect for walking to many of the tourist sights. I would say that the only possible downside to this place is the amount of stairs you have to walk up each day. The apartment is on the 4th floor and you need to walk up a spiral staircase to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: 4 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter g
melb
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“adventurers fantasy”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This fourth storey garret in the heart of the Marais (one block from the Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame and the Pompidou Centre et al), is all position position.

Despite being in the beating heart of activity, 10 rue Aubriot hardly sees foot traffic let alone vehicular. And but for the chiming of bells, the accommodation is deathly quiet and brilliantly secured.

As a self-contained unit it ticks all the boxes, at least of backpacker requirements - fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, elec kettle, quality toaster, 2 solid single beds and enough cupboard space to take a suitcase worth.
The living/eating area is homey and easy to use if a tad cramped.
Remember, this is cat-swinging territory!
And without an 'ascenseur' the regular 4 etage climb could be a daunting ascent for the unfit or the heavily suitcased.

Toilet, shower are adequate (shower doors, towel rails and base tiles could do with a reno) but would not suit higher hotel expectations. Nor would the size of the place. This is cat-swinging territory.
It's a garret!

Remember to lower your deluxe expectations and keep in mind it is a classic artist's 17th century wattle and daub, rough and ready, romantic as hell GARRET.

TV and WiFi are good.
Competitively priced at E60+ a night.
Owner/managers communicative and directions complex but forthcoming.

Would stay here again at the drop of a hat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the isolated, secure and very homey garret in the heart of everything
Liked least: pillows, my favourate bete noire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaYY
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Really good place to stay in central Paris”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location, everything needed for a week stay provided.
The communication with the owner was easy and pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio...
1 review
“Best house”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really good house in Paris. Next to everything thanks to the metro. the owner is really nice.
There's no elevator, if this is not a problem I suggest to everyone this house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing