We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it at all cost!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Parc Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,254 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid it at all cost!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We did our homework (very bad homework this time!) and selected this hotel. It turned out that it was a total disappointment. The room is tiny, dark and very dirty. The walls and floor of the room are as thin as paper, so you can hear literally everything around your room. By everything, I mean you can hear your neighbour snoring.

For the same price, you can easily find a much better place and close to the city centre. I simply couldn't understand why anyone would rate this hotel as excellent, given how dirty the room is.

Room Tip: avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xqtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    44
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
13
55
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

I look for clean hotels in safe areas, with rooms with their own shower and toilette (not the rule in Europe). This time around I also needed two twin beds. My budget was 60 euros a day per person. Parc Hotel provided all the above.
Being a single female, though this time around I travelled with a friend, I felt quite safe in the area. The metro station is 100 mts away, with a boulangerie, small supermarket, bus station (Line 38 which goes to Gare du Nord, and Line 68 which goes to the Louvre) on the way to the the metro station. You can find other local restaurants/cafes as well, including Subway and Buffalo Grill. A Carrefour is close by as well.
Wifi Internet is accessible only in the lobby, 2 euros a day.
Beds have a plastic lining which makes you feel a bit too hot during the night. Shower was a bit small, had to wait a while for hot water.
Room had a balcony with a view to the street and typical French roofs.
The French lady at the front desk during the day was quite helpful, she speaks some English. The younger guys in the evening barely spoke a few words.
The only petpeeve is that it is too far away from all major attractions, on the last station of Line 4.
I sleep with earplugs so no idea about sleep quality.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjmjmj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2010

The hotel was decent. I wasn't anything fancy, but it provided me and my girlfriend, with a comfortable place to sleep. The hotels "continental breakfirst" cannot be recommended (not worth the price), but there was a bourlangeri (bakery) nearby, with cheap bread, and crossiant's for breakfirst. It is not far from the tram, metro and bus (Port de Órleans), so it only takes about 20 min to get to central Paris.
Recommendable if you are a couple seeking something cheap, and if you know a little french (they know a little english, but do not have a greater vocabulary).

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spirit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

I have been staying at the Parc Hotel for many years now during trips to Paris. We like the family atmosphere, the friendliness, the location, and their breakfasts! The owner is a lovely lady who is always very welcoming and tell us about new developments since our last visit.

Virginia de Klerk
South Africa

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiadeKlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Beaunier
Hotel Beaunier
#1,403 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Montparnasse
Le Glam's Hotel
Le Glam's Hotel
#1,599 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Montparnasse
Le Myosotis
Le Myosotis
#1,255 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
Hotel Montsouris Orleans
#1,113 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc Montsouris
Hotel du Parc Montsouris
#1,328 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Patio Brancion
#1,199 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Paris

Property: Parc Hotel Paris
Address: 60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,254 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,203 - ₹ 6,095
Hotel Class:2 star — Parc Hotel Paris 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is a 2* hotel of 24 rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people. At 10-minutes tramway ride away from Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is located South of Paris, Porte d’Orléans. This 2* hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hours reception and all the needed comfort for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing