We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I'll stay at in Paris...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Ranked #129 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place I'll stay at in Paris...”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is my second stay at Hotel Des Arts in five months and it will be the only place I'll stay in whenever I visit. The location couldn't be more perfect...there are two metro stations within a few minutes. And the area is so much fun...great cafes and restaurants (try the duck at Le Zebre a Montmartre down the block...amazing!) and cute shops for both personal shopping and gift shopping. It's also close to the Dali museum and Sacre Coeur. Take some time and explore the streets around the hotel...there's lots to discover and see. The bakery down the block, Le Grenier a Pain, has the best baguettes (I think they were voted the best in Paris) as well as excellent breads, pastries, and of course, croissants. The hotel also has free Wifi, great toiletry products in the bathrooms, a jukebox in the lobby, and they lend out iPads for a few hours.

One tip for the staff at the hotel....invest in some "Do Not Disturb" signs for the doors. It can be a little awkward when the cleaning staff knocks on the door every ten minutes to see if someone is in the room. And if a guest doesn't hear the knock, the cleaning staff might start to key into the room.

Overall, the hotel had everything I needed and as long as you don't plan to stay in your room all day, would be a great choice for anyone.

Room Tip: Request one of the few rooms on the top floor if available...you'll have a beautiful view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cbNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    947
    140
    36
    68
See reviews for
302
1,541
206
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My week at the hotel was very enjoyable and will defintely stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful and their English was much better than my French. The location is perfect - the metro stations close by opened up the entire city for me. I stayed during the first week of November so the temperatures were cool and sleeping with the windows open was a delightful treat.
The room was a little small but if you go to Paris and stay in your hotel than you are doing something wrong. I was a little bit too tall for the shower and the stall was a bit cramped but that was just part of the experience.
Hotel Des Arts is ideally located and Moulin Rouge, Pigalle, and the MonteMarte art district are footsteps away. Too many bakeries and shops to mention but all are wiithin walking distance so get out, walk around, and enjoy one of the best cities on the planet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I'd noticed the hotel on a previous trip to Paris and was keen to stay in Montmartre. Good location 5 mins walk from Metro. Hotel on hill so good exercise for the thighs! Extremely happy with the room - on 4th floor (reached by tiny lift) and it was very spacious (surprisingly so) with double french windows out onto a little balcony. I sleep badly and expected there to be noise from refuse lorries and mopeds but it was remarkably quiet. Bathroom small but clean and perfectly functional with bath and shower. Nice selection of shampoo, body wash etc. Good selection of bars and cafes within 2 minutes walk. Lots to see and do. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Free Wifi. I'm fussy (very!) and couldn't find any fault. Good value, good location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Five of my friends and I stayed here from 19th April 2012 until 24th April 2012. We had three twin rooms, en-suite on the 5th/6th floor and we were all very pleased with the rooms, service and how friendly the reception was, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was not included, but it was great, and the coffee very good! If the lift is not working then 5th/6th floors quite a climb, so go for a room lower down!

Room Tip: We were at the top of the five floor building, the lift is small and in great demand, third floor wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetDaisy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

In the heart of Montmartre and only 10 minutes from central Paris by metro I would reccomend this small friendly hotel to anyone visiting Paris for a short break. The rooms are comfortable and a good buffet breakfast is provided. Staff very friendly, excellent value for money and aranged taxi for return trip to airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonydavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#54 of 1,801 in Paris
914 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#49 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#100 of 1,801 in Paris
1,976 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#98 of 1,801 in Paris
620 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Arts - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Property: Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Address: 5 rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#105 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#119 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,104 - ₹ 15,826
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts - Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel des Arts - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel
Hotel Des Arts Paris
Des Arts Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing