We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
477
472
75
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
472
75
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nation metro station rooms are small triple room croissants plenty of hot water minute walk around the corner hotel is located central paris booked this hotel the air conditioning lovely little hotel budget hotel wonderful hotel eiffel tower picpus rer
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The wifi was not working during my stay at this hotel. Rather than have it fixed "tout de suite" the hotel staff seemed to drag their feet and let the issue go on for days. I stayed at the hotel nearly a week and the wifi was broken the entire time.

My room was small and although it included a toilet and shower, it did not include an actual bathroom. The toilet was separated from the bed by a glass partition. The room also lacked a coffee machine.

Breakfast is not included and costs an additional 9 Euros. It seems pricey considering breakfast consisted of bread, pastries, spreads, yogurt and boiled egg.

The hotel is far from the major attractions. So one is forced to take the metro or drive to visit the attractions. I have stayed in Paris many times and there are better choices than this.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Play_It_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Play_it_Sam,
We are sorry if you suffered from a lack of Wi-Fi in your room during your stay. Last week we replaced our Wi-Fi by a new state of the art system and unexpectedly this took a few days. Now everything is in order and we have a much more powerful and easy to use new system.
I would like to remind you however that our Wi-Fi has always been functional at the ground floor level and that there is an internet kiosk at disposal of our guests.
It is true that some of our single rooms have an open bathroom with a glass partition. It is a new trend in hotel decoration allowing a better use of the space and giving a modern look to the room. We understand however that some single guests prefer a separate bathroom and are happy to give them when asked.
Our buffet breakfast offers a large range of mainly organic products and we believe it is great value for money. For your information a coffee machine is also available in our lounge. Having a fridge and a coffee machine in every room is against our environmental policy.
Paris major attractions are spread in different parts of the city. The location of Hotel du Printemps offers both excellent connection with 4 metro lines and the RER A at Nation which allows you to go everywhere in Paris very quickly and the charm of a Parisian residential and safe area with many restaurants and cafes. Paris metro network is one of the best in the world and I am afraid that believing you will see the major attractions of Paris from one spot without taking the metro is not very realistic.
If you prefer a hotel in a crowded touristic zone be prepared to pay much more than for hotel du Printemps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We booked this hotel, because of its proximity to Disneyland and stayed here before and after visiting Mickey Mouse.

I was quite amazed how comfortable the rooms were, with plenty of space. The staff were also very pleasant, with english speaking employees at the reception that were ready to help.

I must also say that the breakfast was good value, and we really enjoyed it. Definitely would stay here again.

Room tip: get a triple for more space
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderpaidSamurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear AlvinChanJB,
Thank you for review and your recommendation. We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments on our staff and breakfast. With the Nation station at walking distance from the hotel we often welcome families on a Disneyland visit as it takes only 35 min to reach Disneyland from Nation with the RER A.
We look forward to hopefully hosting you with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Lovely modern hotel, with friendly staff and great restaurants within walking distance with Metro close by. Clearly recently renovated, the hotel is situated in a quiet, lovely neighbourhood for a very reasonable price. We stayed only one night but was perfect for a stay in Paris.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear AAOz,
Thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our reasonable price. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights early August. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. I cannot praise the hotel including the staff enough. The whole hotel, including the rooms are immaculate and clean. The room had air-con and the bathroom appeared almost brand new. The value for money was second to none. This hotel should be a 4* in my opinion, I have stayed in 4* hotels which were not as nice as hotel du Printemps. We did not try the breakfast but I'm sure it would have been lovely. There is always a staff member at reception and they are most helpful with restaurant suggestions and anything else you may need to know.

Hotel du Printemps is ideally located in a lovely area, close to two metro stations which we used frequently.

I would not consider staying any where other than this hotel when visiting Paris again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zosia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear zosia92,
Thank you so much for your great review and your compliments on our staff and value for money. We don’t pretend to be a 4 star hotel but are very vigilant on cleanliness and maintenance. We are also glad to hear that you liked our neighborhood which offers many restaurants and cafés. We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed one night here in a family room ( 2 adults and 2 children 7&8) and we loved our stay. The room was just what we needed, big enough and very clean and the bathroom looked brand new.
Super mention to the staff : Loretta at reception when we arrived and left , Fabien in the night and Mounia at breakfast who were all very friendly and more than ready to help and make sure we had everything we needed. In a professional and discreet way.
The location is very convenient and we had dinner in a charming Italian restaurant a few doors away (Amalfi).
Would definitely recommend this hotel and come again when in Paris.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We are so happy that you and your family had a good time with us. Thank you so much for your compliments on our team, be sure they will be shared! We hope you will soon have other opportunities to visit us and explore our Parisian neighborhood with its nice restaurants and cafés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews