We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
202
266
96
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
266
96
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louvre rivoli chatelet metro great location quiet street pompidou centre triple room heart of paris bars and restaurants central hotel croissants seine river minute walk the room was nice charles de gaulle airport two blocks reception staff very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We enyoied our vacation in Paris thanks also to the welcoming at Elixir hotel. Present but not invasive. Clean, silent and confrotable room. Helpful front desk. They helped us with the strike going on during our departure and we had no problems at all

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank federica120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We Loved the hotel. We stayed for 6 nights and the service was great, the over all room experience was very satisfactory, very clean, modern, freshly renewed and the best variant of the hotel is the location. You have in no more than 50 mts a Metro station, the hotel is surrounded by at least 10 very good restaurants, shopping stores and a supermarket

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank superabril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Responsable réception at Hotel Elixir, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for your comment. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel. Indeed our location makes the difference and even if in our district the prices are higher and the rooms are smaller, being such central makes all your moves easy. In all cases, we will welcome you again in a near future with great pleasure. A bientôt, Best regards, Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great location. Friendly staff. Convenient for metro and main sights, Situated in a quiet street with a number of very good restaurants within a couple of hundred yards. Hotel was clean and modern. Room well equipped and not as small as some Paris hotels I've stayed in. Some rooms have bath instead of shower so I suggest you make preference known on booking.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Responsable réception at Hotel Elixir, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Madam, Sir, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is always a success for us ! Indeed, some rooms have either shower or bathtub. It really depends on which column the room is. So you are right to precise it for our future guests. Do not hesitate to come back in our hotel next time ! Best regards, Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We've been using this hotel for many years , mainly for its excellent location and reasonable price, it's gradually transformed itself from a standard Paris hotel into a stylish boutique hotel. we were given the new ground floor room this year , with fabulous amber mosaic shower tiles, a large comfortable double bed,big flat screen tv, deep pile carpet, and a skylight...quite a surprise. The lobby redesign is much more comfortable and welcoming. We'd had to stay in a chain hotel in Montparnasse earlier in the year for a train connection, which was the same price but much more drab, it was such a relief to stay again at our favourite hotel.

Room Tip: The street facing rooms are lighter
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank zoltan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Staff where less than helpful ! Check in was the poorest I’ve ever experienced the gentleman had very poor English did not say hello or any greeting at all, said “passport” then nearly threw my room key at me .
Room was small but clean had a smell of smoking from it . And the bathroom doors are the most ridiculous setup I ever seen in my life it’s just a glass door that just hangs off wall with large gap around it that has no lock or latch to keep it closed . So if your a shy person stay away .
And there was always dirty laundry and the lift up and down stairs ..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENT B, Responsable réception at Hotel Elixir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sir, we are surprised by your comment because the idea of the glass windows is clearly the effect we wanted to give by the transparency ! It is in all our bathrooms and of course on all our photos !!! You should have checked on our website before coming in our hotel because for this comment we can not answer you something else... It is true that we can not close the door but it is not a common bathroom ! As well, you have a curtain which can be closed in order to hide a part of the bathroom. For the sheets in the corridor, indeed while the housekeeper are doing the rooms, you can find some dirty laundry or trash but I am sure that after 5pm nothing was left in the corridors... We hope that you will find another hotel next time which will be match your expectations but please look at their website before deciding in order to be disappointed. Best regards, Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews