We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You are the one for me - Formidable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Gareth H
1 review
“You are the one for me - Formidable”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

First time in Paris. Quite apprehensive but got great vibes from Christophe the owner, who not only recommended some restaurants for us, but booked the first couple of nights at local bistros.
Paris, Montmartre, and Villa des Acacias were all wonderful. We there there to watch the rugby but made a holiday of it with 5 nights at the villa.
It is right in the middle of Montmartre, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, and lovely shops, and yet you can't hear anything from the gated environment where Christophe's house is.

We ate out every night but used the kitchen for breakfast and some snacks. Everything was first class. A beautiful home with comfy beds and two seating areas - a large lounge and a private seating area upstairs next to the bedrooms.

Christophe was the ideal host, helping with restaurants, taxi bookings etc. yet allowing us the privacy that we would expect.

I am reluctant to sing the praises of Christophe and his lovely house too highly incase we can't book it when we come back to Paris. And we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact we were right in the middle of Montmartre, & Christophe himself
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“True Parisian Lifestyle!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A huge thank you to Christophe for opening his house to our family over December. Our stay in Paris could not have been more 'Parisian' - the house is tastefully decorated and epitomizes the artistic suburb of Montmartre! Within walking distance from Moulin Rouge, fantastic restaurants and cafes, I would highly recommend staying here to anybody that wishes to experience Paris as you see it in the movies!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lm1900
india
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wouldnt stay anywhere else! Just Super!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was the first holiday rental for us, and it has set a very high standard for others to match!
Christopher wasnt there himself when we arrived but had everything just super organised!
His housekeeper met us and let us in, explained everything to us till we were comfortable.
The thing is that apart from his place which is spacious and well done up, it has a very warm vibe and positive energy which is equally important for me.
The living area down is large with a well stocked kitchen, and one climbs up to the two bedrooms one with a double bed and the other with twin beds. was very comforting to not have to worry about clean towels and sink into comfortable CLEAN beds with an equally warm comfortable duvet.
There is enough closet space to be able to put whatever you need to including hanging clothes.
There one toilet with a shower and another bathroom with a tub (but no toilet). There is also a small powder room toilet downstairs. Only thing I would do is request Chris to add in a blowdryer!!!! LOL!
There is also a small seating area outside the bedrooms which we used a lot to hang out when we were at home.....see how easy it was referring to it as home!
There is some awesome art to drool over, and a lovely garden sitout which we couldnt use, but am sure is priceless in better weather.
The hosptality shown by Chris was very kind and it was an unforgettable New Year for us!
I believe he does live (very discreetly) occassionally but we were unfortunate enough to have missed him!

Would surely return to stay when we visit again and would surely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the way the house was done up
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaSAus...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ooh la la!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot adequately describe what a wonderful experience we had at Christophe's villa in Montmartre. The basic needs: clean bathrooms with great showers. comfy mattresses. a well-stocked kitchen. There is an abundance of wonderful art in the homemaking the villa a wonderfully designed and decorated home, not apartment, that even includes an outdoor landscaped outdoor area where we ate cheese and drank wine one night. There is a fabulous patisserie where we obtained the all-important fresh baguettes and croissants each morning, and the subway only a couple of blocks away. But the creme de la creme is Christophe and his vivacious and beautiful friend Armelle, who epitomize French joie de vivre, hospitality, and grace. What more could one ask for?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krysias B
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vive La Difference! (between this and staying in a hotel)”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a wonderful 5 days in this spacious villa with quiet location, we found our visit enhanced in many ways. First, we did not feel the need to escape the typical urban hotel room with barely enough room or place a suitcase. Instead, we luxuriated in the amenities-two
Living rooms, eat in kitchen, and garden. We enjoyed the neighborhood's 3 patisseries, the picture perfect produce purveyor,the astonishing cheese shop. We dallied in Montmartre cafes which served well past 11pm then casually strolled "home". Our host, Christophe, is a most charming person and sophisticated traveller himself. He helped us In so many ways. We also felt more secure with his presence however discreet it was. We would absolutely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing